أرضية

تقنية الأرضيات شبه الجافة: الإيجابيات ، طريقتان للأداء

تكنولوجيا الأرضيات شبه الجافة

يمكن للأرضيات غير المستوية أن تدمر مظهر أي تصميم داخلي. من المستحيل وضع باركيه أو تصفيح على مثل هذه الأرضية. لن تخفي الأرضيات فقط المخالفات ، ولكنها تتدهور أيضًا بشكل أسرع. لذلك ، يجب أن تكون الخطوة الأولى في إصلاح أي غرفة هي ذراع التسوية: شبه جاف أو جاف أو رطب. كل هذا يتوقف على الإطار الزمني الذي تحتاج إلى الاستثمار فيه ، على الجهود والتكاليف التي عليك أن تقررها.

المحتوى

  • توصيف المحاذاة شبه الجافة
  • عند استخدام ذراع تسوية شبه جاف?
  • ما هي المواد المطلوبة?
  • إعداد حل التسوية
  • ذراع التسوية شبه الجافة: تقنية المعالجة
  • الخيار 1 – “ذراع تسوية الأرضيات شبه الجافة”
  • الخيار 2: مع التعزيز

 

توصيف المحاذاة شبه الجافة

ذراع التسوية شبه الجافة هو تسوية الأرضيات باستخدام ملاط ​​رمل أسمنتي صلب وشبه جاف ، يتم ضمان قوته إما عن طريق شبكة معدنية أو بإضافة ألياف البولي بروبلين. هذا النوع من ذراع التسوية من حيث الوقت هو صليب بين ذراع التسوية الرطب والجاف. إذا كان بإمكانك البدء في المزيد من العمل باستخدام ذراع التسوية الجافة على الفور ، مع ذراع التسوية الرطب – بعد 2-4 أسابيع (حتى 28 يومًا) ، ثم مع ذراع التسوية الجافة – بعد 4 أيام.

الألياف الزجاجية

الألياف: 10 متر مربع. أمتار المساحة ستحتاج 0.27 كجم

في الوقت نفسه ، تتميز أرضية التسوية شبه الجافة بالعديد من المزايا. عند استخدامها ، يتم استخدام مواد غير مكلفة ، ولكن عالية الجودة. بعد تطبيق طبقة الرمل الأسمنتي ، وتسويتها بالقاعدة والرمل ، لم تعد تتطلب معالجة إضافية: لا تلطيفها أو ترطيبها ، كما يحدث عند الصرير باستخدام ملاط ​​رمل أسمنتي سائل ، ليس ضروريًا. هذا ينتج قاعدة صلبة متجانسة ، حتى للأرضيات ، لا تخاف من التشقق والانكماش.

عند تثبيت ذراع التسوية شبه الجافة ، لا داعي للقلق من تسرب السائل من المحلول وتسربه إلى الأرضية السفلية. إن ذراع التسوية المقوى بالألياف شبه الجافة ليس دائمًا ومقاومًا للضغط الميكانيكي فحسب ، بل يتميز أيضًا بخصائص عزل الصوت والحرارة. يمكن تنفيذ تركيب ذراع التسوية باستخدام وسائل ميكانيكية ، مما يسهل العملية كثيرًا.

عند استخدام ذراع تسوية شبه جاف?

  • وقت إصلاح محدود ؛
  • تداخلات رقيقة واحتمال تدفق السوائل إلى الطوابق السفلية.

يتم تطبيق ذراع التسوية الأرضية شبه الجافة على هذا الأساس:

  • الأرضيات الخشبية (في المنازل القديمة) ؛
  • الأرضيات الخرسانية (المباني الشاهقة الحديثة) ؛
  • رمل مضغوط أو تربة رملية من الحصى (الطوابق السفلية والمنازل الخاصة والأرضيات الأرضية للمباني).

ما هي المواد المطلوبة?

يتم تنفيذ ذراع التسوية الأرضية شبه الجافة بواسطة ملاط ​​أسمنت رملي. لضمان قوة وصلابة ذراع التسوية ، يتم استخدام شبكة معدنية مقواة ، مغطاة بمحلول شبه صلب ، أو تتم إضافة الألياف ببساطة إلى المحلول. تمنع ألياف البولي بروبيلين التشقق. للحصول على أرضية أرضية شبه جافة مع إضافة الألياف ، ستحتاج إلى هذه المواد:

  • شريط الحافة من بينويزول (بوليسول ، والمعزل) ؛
  • منخل رمل
  • يبني؛
  • الألياف الزجاجية.
  • ماء.
باستخدام شبكة تقليص

باستخدام شبكة تقليص

تقلل الشبكة الفولاذية المقاومة للتقلص من التشقق ، وفي حالة حدوث تشققات ، تحافظ على المادة متجانسة. للحصول على ذراع تسوية رمل أسمنتي شبه جاف قائم على شبكة ، ستحتاج إلى:

  • شريط متفوق
  • شبكة وأسلاك مضادة للتقلص ؛
  • رمال
  • يبني؛
  • ماء؛
  • تصلب ومرونة.

لتنفيذ ذراع التسوية شبه الجافة على أساس عائم ، والذي يوفر أيضًا العزل الحراري ، يستخدمون أيضًا هذه المواد:

  • الغراء القرميدي أو الملاط ذاتي التسوية – لتخفيف المخالفات الكبيرة ؛
  • مواد لفة على السطح (كخيار – مواد تسقيف مع معالجة البيتومين) – للعزل المائي ؛
  • رغوة البوليسترين الممدد ، رغوة البوليسترين المبثوق أو الصوف المعدني – للعزل.

إعداد حل التسوية

خلط ملاط ​​رمل أسمنتي على الأرض

خلط ملاط ​​رمل أسمنتي على الأرض

لتحضير محلول باستخدام الألياف ، يتم سكب 120 لترًا من الرمل ، و 150 جرامًا من الألياف ، و 50 كجم من الأسمنت في شاحن هوائي. استهلاك الألياف لكل غرفة مساحة 20 متر مربع. – 0.54 كغم. يتم خلط كل شيء لمدة 3 دقائق ، وبعد ذلك يضاف الماء ، لا يزال يتم خلط المحلول وتغذيته من خلال الخرطوم إلى المكان الذي سيتم فيه تنفيذ ذراع التسوية.

يتغذى المحلول الآلي من الشاحن الرئوي

يتغذى المحلول الآلي من الشاحن الرئوي

عند استخدام شبكة تقوية لتحضير المحلول ، يتم أخذ جزء واحد من أسمنت بورتلاند -400 و 3 أجزاء من الرمل المنخل. يمكن تحضير الخليط مباشرة في مكان تركيب ذراع التسوية ، حتى بدون استخدام خلاطة خرسانية. أولاً ، يسكب الرمل ، ثم الأسمنت. يضاف الماء تدريجياً إلى الخليط الجاف. الشيء الرئيسي معها هو عدم المبالغة في ذلك. يجب أن يكون الحل من البلاستيك. إذا أخذتها في متناول اليد ، فسيتم تشكيلها بسهولة. ولكن لا يجب تصريف المياه منه.

أيضًا ، أثناء العجن ، تتم إضافة مادة مرنة ، مما يجعل ذراع التسوية أكثر بلاستيكًا ومقاومًا لزيادة درجة الحرارة (من المهم وضع الأرضيات الدافئة). يتم خلط المحلول جيدًا ، ثم يتم تطبيقه على القاعدة. بالإضافة إلى الحل المعتاد ، يتم استخدام الخرسانة الرملية وغيرها من الخلائط الجافة الجاهزة لذراع التسوية ، والتي يتم تخفيفها بالماء وفقًا لتعليمات الاستخدام. تتم إضافة مسرعات التصلب ومواد اللدائن وألياف التقوية والحشوات خفيفة الوزن مثل رغوة البوليسترين أو الطين الموسع إلى حلول ذراع التسوية. إن الخلط التام لملاط الهاون هو ضمان لجودة ذراع التسوية المستقبلية. الأدوات المفيدة لذراع التسوية الأرضية شبه الجافة:

  • شاحن هوائي مع خرطوم.
  • خلاط الخرسانة؛
  • ساندر.
  • مستوى؛
  • منارات
  • القطع الحراري
  • مجرفة؛
  • القاعدة (2-3 م) ؛
  • لوحة تهتز للضرب ؛
  • سكين معجون
  • مبشرة من البولي يوريثين أو خشبية.

ذراع التسوية شبه الجافة: تقنية المعالجة

الخيار 1 – “ذراع تسوية الأرضيات شبه الجافة”

  • تنظيف الغرفة

كما هو الحال مع أي ذراع تسوية ، تحتاج أولاً إلى إعداد الأساس. للقيام بذلك ، قم بإزالة بقايا الأرضيات القديمة ، وقم بإزالة كل القمامة وافحص السطح المتبقي.

  • قاعدة التمهيدي

إذا كانت هناك ثقوب عميقة ، نتوءات حادة بين الألواح ، يتم تغطيتها إما باستخدام برايمر أو بغراء خاص. من المهم أن تبقى العيوب ، إن وجدت ، سلسة إلى حد كبير. يمنع البرايمر أيضًا امتصاص الرطوبة بواسطة القاعدة..

  • تركيب شريط مخمد

استخدام شريط الحواف مهم بشكل خاص عند تثبيت التدفئة تحت البلاط. بعد كل شيء ، تؤثر درجة الحرارة على الجودة الإضافية للأرضية. يتم شراء الشريط إما جاهز أو يتم قطع لفة كبيرة من البولي إيثيلين الرغوي إلى أشرطة. ستوفر عوازل عزل الصوت والسلامة.

  • مدافع الهاون

بعد تحضير المحلول (كما هو موضح أعلاه) ، ضع الطبقة الأولى. سمكها حوالي 20 ملم. يتم ضغط الطبقة الأولى من المحلول جيدًا ، وبعد ذلك يتم وضع شبكة التسليح. فيما بينها ترتبط قطع الشبك بقطع من السلك أو ملحومة. 3-4 سم من محلول شبه جاف لا يزال يسكب ويضغط على القمة. إذا تمت إضافة الألياف إلى المحلول ، فلن تكون هناك حاجة إلى تعزيز شبكة إضافي.

  • محاذاة السطح
تسوية أرضية المنارات من ملف التعريف

تسوية أرضية المنارات من ملف التعريف

لتحقيق سطح مستو تمامًا ، يتم العمل لتسوية المحلول المصبوب. باستخدام مستوى الليزر ، يتم تحديد الاختلافات في القاعدة. مرحلة هامة من العمل هي تركيب منارات. يمكن أن تكون هذه هي ألواح الجبس الجبسية ، التي يتم وضعها في محلول ، ثم تقوم بتنعيم السطح وإزالة المواد الزائدة. لتثبيت المنارات من الملفات الشخصية ، ارسم السطح بالكامل بخطوط.

يجب ألا تتجاوز المسافة بينهما طول القاعدة التي سيتم تسوية الأرضية بها. يتم سكب أكوام الحل على طول الخطوط ، التي يتم وضع الملف الشخصي عليها. يتم إنشاء قاعدة على ملفات التعريف ذات الحافة ، والتي يتم سحبها في اتجاه ملفات التعريف. تتم إزالة المواد الزائدة ، ويتم فك التجاويف قليلاً وإعادة إضافة المحلول. على الملفات الشخصية باستخدام القاعدة ويزيل كل ما هو غير ضروري.

  • الجص الجص

لمسح محلول شبه جاف ، استخدم مبشرة. عندما يتجمد المحلول إلى حد ما ، تتم إزالة ملفات التعريف ، ويتم سكب آثارها على الفور مع المحلول وتلميعه. استخدم مطحنة لهذا.

  • رعاية سكريد

بعد وضع ذراع التسوية ، يجب تغطيته بفيلم بحيث لا يجف بسرعة كبيرة. لتنضج الحجر الأسمنتي ، من الضروري توفير نظام رطوبة خلال النهار بسمك ذراع التسوية يبلغ 5 سم ، وبعد 4 أيام ، يمكنك وضع الأرضيات الزخرفية: من المشمع إلى ألواح الباركيه والبلاط الفينيل. بعد تنفيذ ذراع التسوية هذا ، ستناسب أي مادة تمامًا الأرضيات المستوية.

الخيار 2: مع التعزيز

تسمى هذه الطريقة “ذراع التسوية العائمة شبه الجافة” ، ويتم إجراؤها باستخدام محلول تقليدي وشبكة معدنية ، توضع على طبقة من المواد العازلة.

  • تنظيف الغرفة

المرحلة الأولى – التنظيف من القاعدة لإزالة كل القمامة ، بما في ذلك بقايا الأرضية القديمة.

  • مطبات تنعيم

عندما ترى جودة الأرضية ، يمكنك لصق بعض الانتفاخات والمخالفات إذا كنت ترغب في ذلك. من المهم عدم وجود انتقالات مفاجئة ، منخفضات ، انتفاخات. يتم إسقاط الانتفاخات أو تنظيفها ، مبللة بالماء ، وبعد ذلك يتم تطبيق محلول أو غراء. ليست هناك حاجة للاندفاع مع تطبيق المستوى الذاتي ، وإلا فإن جميع المصارف السائلة في مكان واحد وسيكون التأثير عكس ذلك تمامًا. للتخفيف من المخالفات ، استخدم: technonikol ، bikrost ، linokrom.

  • عازل للصوت

حول محيط الغرفة وضع شريط من البولي إثيلين الرغوي (عزل مناسب أيضًا). اربط شريط الحافة باستخدام المسامير السائلة أو الشريط على الوجهين أو السيليكون. يجب أن تكون الشرائط أوسع قليلاً من ذراع التسوية المستقبلية. يمكن قطع الفائض. ستصبح الحافة الناتجة طبقة بين الجدار وذراع التسوية ، وتوفر عزلًا للصوت ، وتبطينًا ومتانة للهيكل.

  • العزل المائي والعزل

لتجنب دخول الرطوبة في الحمامات أو الغرف في الطابق الأول ، يتم لصق جميع المفاصل بإحكام ، ثم دمجها باستخدام مادة اللف. يتم تسخين اللفات مسبقًا ، وترسبها على القاعدة والحواف السفلية للجدران ، ويتم لصق الشرائط معًا. خيار أرخص باستخدام مواد التسقيف المشربة بالبيتومين.

  • ذراع التسوية العائم

المرحلة التالية هي وضع الطبقة العازلة. قبل ذلك ، من الضروري قياس المنطقة بأكملها بمساعدة مستوى الليزر وتحديد المخالفات ، ووضع العلامات المناسبة على الجدران. في الأماكن التي توجد بها استراحات عميقة ، سيكون من الضروري وضع طبقة إضافية من البوليسترين الموسع. لضبط سمك البوليسترين حسب الضرورة ، استخدم القاطع الحراري. قطعت السماكة المطلوبة لطبقات الرغوة.

  • تركيب المنارة

يتم تثبيت المنارات على سطح الأرضية المسطح. في هذه الحالة ، مسامير خشبية. يسهل فكها وضبط الارتفاع. هذه الطريقة مناسبة خصيصًا لرغوة البوليسترين ، حيث أنها خفيفة وواسعة على الأرض ، وتبقى في مكانها مع أي حركات. عند وضع طبقة من البوليسترين الموسع ، ستحتاج إلى عمل ثقوب في الأوراق بحيث تتناسب جيدًا في الأماكن التي يتم فيها تثبيت المنارات. يجب وضع الأوراق بإحكام شديد ، دون وجود فجوات غير ضرورية. إذا كانت هناك حاجة لوضع الاتصالات أو الأسلاك ، فمن السهل قطع الثقوب اللازمة لهذا – الأخاديد في الرغوة. عندما يتم لف الأنابيب الموضوعة في معزل ، وتوضع الأسلاك في تمويج مصنوع من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ أو البلاستيك. عند وضع ألواح البوليسترين الممتدة ، اترك مسارًا غير مغلق بينهما. يتم ذلك بحيث لا تضطر إلى الدوس على ألواح الرغوة الهشة.

  • وضع طبقة من الملاط والشبكة

يعجن المحلول إما في الخزان باستخدام خلاطة البناء ، أو على الأرض. يتناثر الخليط الجاهز مع المجرفة في طبقة بطول 2 سم على سطح الغرفة بالكامل. بعد ذلك ، يتم وضع الشبكة. إذا كانت تتكون من عدة قطع ، يتم تثبيتها مع بعضها البعض باستخدام سلك. يتم سكب طبقة حل جديدة في الأعلى وتسويتها. يجب أن تدوس بعناية. التالي – المحاذاة باستخدام القاعدة والمستوى. إذا تشكلت نتوءات ، فإنهم يضيفون الحل في تلك الأماكن. للالتزام بالطبقة السابقة بشكل أفضل ، يتم تخفيف الطبقة السفلية قليلاً.

  • جصص

المرحلة قبل الأخيرة ستكون حشو وطحن. بفضل هذا ، يتم تحقيق أسطح ناعمة تمامًا. عندما تصلب ذراع التسوية ، يتم إسقاط المقابض باستخدام ملعقة معدنية ، وأنا أقوم بمحاذاة أماكن تكوينها. للقيام بذلك ، يتم ترطيب السطح المتصلب بزجاجة رذاذ ، وينتشر محلول من الرمل والأسمنت (1: 1) في الأعلى ، ويمسح بمبشرة خشبية أو من مادة البولي يوريثين. بعد التسوية ، يتم فحص السطح مرة أخرى باستخدام القاعدة والمستوى. ثم تتم إزالة المنارات ، ويتم أيضًا الكتابة فوق الأماكن التي تم تثبيتها فيها. طحن السطح بمطحنة.

طحن الممله

طحن الممله

الممله شبه الجاف قوي ومتين بسبب استخدام شبكة التسليح أو إضافات الألياف. من أجل عزل الأرضية في نفس الوقت ، استخدم تقنية “ذراع التسوية العائمة” مع وضع الطبقة العازلة. ضمان القوة الهيكلية ، والاستعداد المختصر للأرضية لمزيد من الاستخدام ، ومجموعة متنوعة من الأساليب والأدوات – وهذا يختلف عن الأنواع الأخرى من ذراع التسوية شبه الجافة.

 

logo

للإجابة

Flooring

Semi-dry floor screed technology: pluses, two ways of performing

Semi-dry floor screed technology

Uneven floors can ruin the look of any interior. It is impossible to lay either parquet or laminate on such a floor. The flooring will not only not hide the bumps, but also deteriorate faster. Therefore, the first step in the repair of any room should be a screed: semi-dry, dry or wet. It all depends on the time frame in which you need to invest, on the efforts and costs that you have to decide.

Content

  • Characterization of semi-dry alignment
  • When using a semi-dry floor screed?
  • What materials will be needed?
  • Preparation of a leveling solution
  • Semi-dry screed: process technology
  • Option 1 – “Semi-dry floor screed”
  • Option 2: with reinforcement

 

Characterization of semi-dry alignment

Semi-dry screed is the leveling of floors through the use of a hard, semi-dry cement-sand mortar, the strength of which is ensured either by a metal mesh or by the addition of polypropylene fiber. This type of screed in terms of time is a cross between a wet screed and dry. If you can start further work with a dry screed immediately, with a wet screed – after 2-4 weeks (up to 28 days), then with a dry screed – after 4 days.

Fiberglass

Fiber: 10 sq. M. meters of area will need 0.27 kg

At the same time, a semi-dry floor screed has several advantages. When used, inexpensive, but high-quality materials are used. After the cement-sand layer is applied, leveled by the rule and sanded, it no longer requires additional processing: neither smooth nor moisten it, as is done when screeding with a liquid cement-sand mortar, is not necessary. This results in a solid, monolithic, even base for flooring, which is not afraid of cracking and shrinkage.

When installing a semi-dry screed, you do not need to worry that liquid will leak from the solution and leak to the lower floor. Semi-dry fiber-reinforced screed is not only durable and resistant to mechanical stress, but also has sound and heat insulation characteristics. Installation of such a screed can be carried out using mechanized means, which greatly facilitates the process.

When using a semi-dry floor screed?

  • limited repair time;
  • thin overlaps and the likelihood of fluid flowing to the lower floors.

Semi-dry floor screed is applied on such a basis:

  • wooden floors (in old-style houses);
  • concrete floors (modern high-rise buildings);
  • compacted sand or gravel-sand soil (basements, private houses, ground floors of buildings).

What materials will be needed?

Semi-dry floor screed is carried out by sand-cement mortar. To ensure the strength and solidity of the screed, either a reinforced metal mesh is used, which is covered with a semi-frozen solution, or fiber is simply added to the solution. Polypropylene fiber prevents cracking. For a semi-dry floor screed with the addition of fiber, you will need such materials:

  • edge tape from penoizol (polyisol, isolon);
  • sifted sand;
  • cement;
  • fiberglass;
  • water.
Using Shrink Mesh

Using Shrink Mesh

Shrink-resistant steel mesh reduces cracking and, in the event of cracks, keeps the material monolithic. For a semi-dry cement-sand screed based on a mesh, you will need:

  • edging tape;
  • anti-shrink mesh and wire;
  • sand;
  • cement;
  • water;
  • hardeners and elasticizers.

To implement a semi-dry screed on a floating basis, which additionally provides thermal insulation, they also use such materials:

  • tiled glue or self-leveling mortar – to smooth out large irregularities;
  • surfaced roll material (as an option – roofing material with bitumen treatment) – for waterproofing;
  • expanded polystyrene foam, extruded polystyrene foam or mineral wool – for insulation.

Preparation of a leveling solution

Mixing cement-sand mortar on the floor

Mixing cement-sand mortar on the floor

To prepare a solution using fiber, 120 liters of sand, 150 g of fiber, 50 kg of cement are poured into a pneumosupercharger. Fiber consumption per room area of ​​20 square meters. – 0.54 kg. Everything is mixed for 3 minutes, after which water is added, the solution is still mixed and fed through the hose to the place where the screed will be carried out.

Mechanized solution feed from pneumosupercharger

Mechanized solution feed from pneumosupercharger

When using a reinforcing mesh to prepare a solution, 1 part of Portland cement-400 and 3 parts of sifted sand are taken. The mixture can be prepared directly at the place of screed installation, even without using a concrete mixer. First, sand is poured, then cement. Water is gradually added to the dry mixture. The main thing with her is not to overdo it. The solution should be plastic. If you take it in hand, it will be easily formed. But water should not drain from it.

Also, during kneading, an elasticizer is added, which will make the screed even more plastic and resistant to temperature increase (it is important for laying warm floors). The solution is thoroughly mixed, and then applied to the base. In addition to the usual solution, sand concrete and other ready-made dry mixes for screed are used, which are diluted with water according to the instructions for use. Hardening accelerators, plasticizing materials, reinforcing fibers and lightweight fillers, such as polystyrene foam or expanded clay, are added to screed solutions. Thoroughly mixing the mortar is a guarantee of the quality of the future screed. Tools that are useful for semi-dry floor screed:

  • pneumosupercharger with a hose;
  • concrete mixer;
  • Sander;
  • level;
  • beacons;
  • thermal cutting;
  • trowel;
  • rule (2-3 m);
  • vibrating plate for ramming;
  • putty knife;
  • polyurethane or wooden grater.

Semi-dry screed: process technology

Option 1 – “Semi-dry floor screed”

  • Room cleaning

As with any screed, first you need to prepare the foundation. To do this, remove the remains of old floors, sweep away all rubbish and examine the remaining surface.

  • Primer base

If there are deep holes, sharp protrusions between the plates, then they are covered either with a primer or with special glue. It is important that the flaws, if any, remain substantially smoothed out. The primer also prevents the absorption of moisture by the base..

  • Damper tape installation

The use of edging tape is especially important when installing underfloor heating. After all, temperature affects the further quality of the floor. A tape is either bought ready-made or a large roll of foamed polyethylene is cut into tapes. It will provide sound insulation and safety screeds.

  • Mortar laying

After preparing the solution (as is done, described above), lay the first layer. Its thickness is about 20 mm. The first layer of the solution is well compacted, after which the reinforcing mesh is laid. Between themselves pieces of mesh are connected with pieces of wire or welded. 3-4 cm of a semi-dry solution are still poured and compacted on top. If fiber is added to the solution, then additional mesh reinforcement is no longer required.

  • Surface alignment
Leveling the floor of the beacons from the profile

Leveling the floor of the beacons from the profile

To achieve a perfectly flat surface, work is carried out to level the poured solution. Using a laser level, the differences in the base are determined. An important stage of work is the installation of beacons. These can be profiles for drywall, which are placed in a solution, and then they level the surface with the rule and remove excess material. To install beacons from profiles, draw the entire surface with lines.

The distance between them should not exceed the length of the rule with which the floor will be leveled. Heaps of solution are poured along the lines, on which the profile is laid. A rule is established on the profiles with an edge, which is pulled in the direction of the profiles. Excess material is removed, and the recesses are slightly loosened and the solution re-added. On profiles using the rule and removes all unnecessary.

  • Grout grout

In order to wipe a semi-dry solution, use a grater. When the solution solidifies somewhat, the profiles are removed, and traces of them are immediately poured with the solution and polished. Use a grinder for this.

  • Screed Care

After the screed is laid, it must be covered with a film so that it does not dry out too quickly. To ripen the cement stone, it is necessary to provide a moisture regime during the day with a screed thickness of 5 cm. After 4 days, you can lay decorative flooring: from linoleum to parquet boards and vinyl tiles. After performing such a screed, any material will fit perfectly on level floors.

Option 2: with reinforcement

This method is called “semi-dry floating screed”, is performed using a conventional solution and a metal mesh, laid on a layer of insulating materials.

  • Room cleaning

The very first stage – cleaning from the base for screeding all garbage, including the remains of the old floor.

  • Smoothing bumps

When you see the quality of the floor, you can glue some of the bulges and irregularities if you wish. It is important that there are no abrupt transitions, depressions, bulges. The bulges are knocked down or cleaned off, moistened with water, after which a solution or glue is applied. There is no need to rush with the application of the self-level, otherwise all the liquid drains in one place and the effect will be exactly the opposite. To smooth out irregularities use: technonikol, bikrost, linokrom.

  • Soundproofing

Around the perimeter of the room lay a tape of foamed polyethylene (also suitable isolon). Fasten the edge tape using liquid nails, double-sided tape or silicone. The strips should be a little wider than the future screed. Excess can be cut off. The resulting edge will become a layer between the wall and the screed, provide sound insulation, cushioning and durability of the structure.

  • Waterproofing and insulation

To avoid the ingress of moisture in bathrooms or rooms on the first floor, all joints are hermetically glued, and then fused using roll material. The rolls are preheated, deposited on the base and the lower edges of the walls, the strips are glued together. Cheaper option using bitumen impregnated roofing material.

  • Floating screed

The next stage is the laying of the insulating layer. Before this, it is necessary to measure the entire area using a laser level and determine irregularities, make appropriate marks on the walls. In places where there are deep recesses, you will need to lay an additional layer of expanded polystyrene. To adjust the thickness of the polystyrene to the necessary, use a thermal cutter. She cut the required thickness of the foam layers.

  • Beacon Installation

Beacons are screwed onto the leveled floor surface. In this case, wood screws. They are easy to screw in and adjust the height. This method is suitable specifically for polystyrene foam, as it is light and loose on the floor, and stays in place with any movements. When laying a layer of expanded polystyrene, you will need to make holes in the sheets so that they fit well in the places where the beacons are installed. Sheets need to be laid very tightly, without unnecessary gaps. If there is a need to lay communications or wiring, then in the foam it is easy to cut the necessary holes for this – grooves. When laying pipes are wrapped in isolon, and wires are laid in corrugation made of stainless steel or plastic. When laying expanded polystyrene boards, leave an unclosed path between them. This is done so that you do not have to stomp on fragile foam slabs.

  • Laying a layer of mortar and mesh

The solution is kneaded either in the tank using a construction mixer, or on the floor. The ready-mixed mixture with a shovel is scattered in a layer of 2 cm over the entire surface of the room. Next, the grid is laid. If it consists of several pieces, then they are fixed to each other using a wire. A new solution layer is poured on top and leveled. It must be carefully trampled. Next – alignment using the rule and level. If bumps have formed, then in those places they add the solution. To better adhere to the previous layer, the lower layer is slightly loosened.

  • Grout

The penultimate stage will be grouting and grinding. Thanks to this, perfectly smooth surfaces are achieved. When the screed hardens, knobs are knocked down with a metal spatula, and I align the places of their formation. To do this, the hardened surface is moistened with a spray bottle, a solution of sand and cement (1: 1) is spread on top, wiped with a wooden or polyurethane grater. After leveling, the surface is again checked using the rule and level. Then the beacons are removed, and the places where they were installed are additionally overwritten. Grind the surface with a grinder.

Grinding screed

Grinding screed

Semi-dry screed is strong and durable due to the use of reinforcing mesh or fiber additives. In order to simultaneously insulate the floor, use the technology of “floating screed” with the laying of the insulating layer. Ensuring structural strength, shortened floor availability for further use, a variety of methods and means – this differs from other types of semi-dry screed.

 

logo

Leave a Comment