سقف

كيفية محاذاة السقف بيديك: طرق وطرق التنفيذ المختلفة

كيفية محاذاة السقف بيديك

بدء إصلاح مساحة المعيشة ، من المستحيل تجاهل زخرفة السقف ، التي يسبقها عدد من الأعمال التحضيرية ، على وجه الخصوص ، محاذاة سطحه. عند التساؤل حول كيفية تسوية السقف ، تحتاج إلى معرفة أن هناك عدة طرق للتسوية: استخدام الحوائط الجافة – الطريقة “الجافة” واستخدام الجص – الطريقة “الرطبة”.

المحتوى

  • تجهيز سطح السقف للتسوية
  • إزالة المواد القديمة
  • القضاء على العفن والفطريات

 

  • تقنية تسوية السقف
    • القضاء على الشقوق والشقوق
    • وضع الطبقة الأولى من المعجون
    • تطبيق طبقات الحل اللاحقة
    • وضع تقوية الألياف الزجاجية
    •  

    • المرحلة النهائية – الانتهاء من المعجون
    • محاذاة سقف الجصي
    • طرق أخرى لتسوية السقوف
      • أسقف مستعارة – نظيفة وسريعة وجميلة
      • سقوف متوترة – تعليق المنافس
      • طريقة

        طريقة “الرطب” لتسوية السقف باستخدام الجص

         

        تجدر الإشارة إلى أن التكنولوجيا الأكثر استخدامًا لتسوية سطح السقف باستخدام الجص. تستخدم ألواح الجبس ، كقاعدة عامة ، في الحالات التي توجد فيها اختلافات كبيرة في الارتفاع على السقف. وبالتالي ، بالإضافة إلى تفضيلاتك الخاصة ، يجب أن تسترشد بالحس السليم وتوصيات المتخصصين. يعد الاختلاف في المفاصل على سطح السقف الذي يتجاوز 5 سم حجة قوية للتسوية باستخدام ألواح الحوائط الجافة. لا ينصح الخبراء في مثل هذه الحالات باختيار الجص كمادة تسوية ، لأن طبقته السميكة يمكن أن تؤدي إلى موقف خطير عندما يكون هناك خطر من سقوط طبقة الجص. مما لا شك فيه أنه خطير للغاية على الحياة والصحة ، خاصة بالنسبة للأطفال.

        الطريقة

        الطريقة “الجافة” – تسوية السقف باستخدام الحوائط الجافة

         

        فارق بسيط آخر يستحق الانتباه إليه هو ارتفاع السقف. إذا لم يكن كبيرًا بما يكفي ، فيجب أن يؤخذ في الاعتبار أن بنية تسوية اللوح الجصي “تسرق” بضعة سنتيمترات ثمينة أكثر. سيوفر المعجون هذه السنتيمترات.

        تجهيز سطح السقف للتسوية

        من الجدير بالذكر أن معجون السقف يقدم مشاكل أقل بكثير في المباني الجديدة ، حيث لا يوجد سوى سطح الألواح. ومع ذلك ، فإن المنازل والشقق التي تم فيها لصق سطح السقف مرارا وتكرارا ولصقه أكبر بشكل لا يضاهى. في هذه الحالة ، عند بدء الإصلاح ، يجب أن تقلق بشأن إحضار السقف إلى شكله الأصلي ، أي غسل جميع طبقات المواد التي سبق تطبيقها.

        إزالة المواد القديمة

        يمكن تسهيل عملية إزالة طبقة موجودة من الجص إلى حد ما من خلال اتباع سلسلة من التوصيات. أولاً ، لإزالة طبقة الجص المطبقة سابقًا ، من الضروري استخدام ملعقة حادة إلى حد ما ، والتي يجب شحذها بشكل دوري أثناء التشغيل. أولئك الذين يحبون العمل ، يمسكون الملعقة بكلتا يديه ، يحتاجون إلى اختيار منتج بمقبض طويل. هذا سيخلق بعض الراحة..

        إزالة الجص

        ثانيًا ، لتسهيل إزالة الجص من السقف ، يكفي نقعه بالماء العادي. يتم ذلك باستخدام إسفنجة مبللة بالماء أو زجاجة رذاذ. إذا كان السقف مغطى بطلاء مائي ، فيمكن استخدام محلول اليود لإزالته. لذا ، بالنسبة لـ 8 لترات من الماء ، تكفي فقاعة صغيرة من اليود. لإزالة طلاء تشتت الماء ، ستكون هناك حاجة لغسيل خاص ، وإلا ، الصبر وملعقة جيدة. عند استخدام تركيبة خاصة يتم وضعها مع بكرة ويترك لمدة 30 دقيقة ، تتم إزالة الطلاء القديم بسهولة باستخدام ملعقة..

        بعد تنظيف سطح السقف من الجص القديم ، يمكنك المتابعة إلى إزالته عند مفاصل الألواح. لهذا ، غالباً ما يتم استخدام الفأس والمطرقة والملوق الحاد. من الجدير بالذكر أنه ليس من الضروري ضرب التماس بأكمله ، يكفي إزالة الجص فقط الذي يمكن تقطيعه دون صعوبة كبيرة.

        القضاء على العفن والفطريات

        من بين الأعمال التحضيرية التخلص من السقف من العفن أو الفطريات الأخرى. غالبًا ما تحدث في تلك الغرف حيث توجد درجة متزايدة من الرطوبة. إذا تجاهلت القالب الحالي ، فسيظهر بالتأكيد على طلاء السقف الجديد ، والذي لن يفسد مظهره فحسب ، بل أيضًا الحالة المزاجية عند التفكير في البقع الداكنة. إزالة الفطريات ضرورية أيضًا لأنها تؤثر سلبًا على صحة الإنسان.

        فطر على السقف

        إذا لم تتم إزالة العفن والفطريات قبل تطبيق طبقة التسوية ، فسوف “تنبت” في المادة الجديدة وتفسد الطلاء

        بعد الانتهاء من تنظيف المفاصل والشقوق ، يتم معالجة السقف بالكامل باستخدام برايمر ، مصمم لتحسين التصاق (درجة الالتصاق) لبلاط السقف الخرساني والمعجون. من أجل تحضير الأسطح المستوية ، كقاعدة عامة ، يتم استخدام الأسطوانة ، والبقع التي يصعب الوصول إليها – فرشاة بالحجم المطلوب.

        تقنية تسوية السقف

        في نهاية العمل التحضيري ، يمكنك البدء في سد الفجوات الأكبر. لهذه الأغراض ، استخدم معجونًا مصممًا خصيصًا للعمل الشاق ، وسحبه. ميزة المعجون للتخشين هي كثافته وزيادة حجمه مقارنة بالمواد المماثلة لإنهاء العمل.

        القضاء على الشقوق والشقوق

        يتم سحب القطر تمامًا بمحلول معجون ، ثم يتم سد الشقوق والشقوق عليه. لمنع تكوين تشققات جديدة وزيادة حجم الشقوق الموجودة ، قم بتقوية مفاصل الألواح بشبكة. يجب تطبيق المعجون على حواف الألواح ، حيث سيتم الضغط على الشبكة. يوصي الخبراء بالضغط على الشبكة في المحلول حتى يصبح تقريبًا في وسط خليط التصلب..

        سحب لختم الشقوق والشقوق

        سحب لإصلاح الشقوق على سطح السقف

        وضع الطبقة الأولى من المعجون

        عند إجراء ملء مستمر للسطح المسطح لبلاط السقف ، يتم عادةً تطبيق الطبقة الأولى من الملاط باستخدام ملعقة واسعة. يتم تطبيق الجص “على نفسه” ، ويجب ألا يتجاوز سمك الطبقة المطبقة 2 سم ، وبعد ذلك ، باستخدام القاعدة – أداة بناء خاصة – يتم تسوية سطح الطبقة بحركات متعرجة.

        إذا كان من الضروري الحصول على طبقة سميكة بما فيه الكفاية من الجص ، فمن المستحسن “تمشيط” الطبقة الأولى المطبقة أثناء كونها لينة. “تمشيط” الجص بمشط خاص من الجص. بعد التصلب الكامل للطبقة الأولى ، التي تستغرق 2-3 أيام ، يتم تطبيق الطبقة التالية من المحلول.

        كيفية محاذاة السقف بيديك: طرق وطرق التنفيذ المختلفة

        “تمشيط” الطبقة الأولى من الجص

         

        من الجدير بالذكر أن الوقت المطلوب لتجفيف المحلول المطبق يختلف حسب درجة الرطوبة في الغرفة. من الواضح أنه في غرفة دافئة وجافة بما فيه الكفاية ، فإن الجص يتصلب بشكل أسرع منه في غرفة ذات رطوبة عالية. غالبًا ما يساهم تنفيذ أعمال الإصلاح في زيادة الرطوبة ، لذلك من الأفضل إعطاء الوقت بهامش لتجفيف الجص. لا يوصى بتقليل الرطوبة بشكل مصطنع ، على سبيل المثال ، فتح النوافذ وتهوية الغرفة.

        تطبيق طبقات الحل اللاحقة

        بعد تطبيق طبقات الهاون التالية باستخدام ملعقة ، يوصى بقلب قاعدة البناء وتعيينها بالحافة المستقيمة “تجاهك”. مع هذا الترتيب ، يتم توفير محاذاة أفضل لسطح السقف. ونتيجة لذلك ، فإن الطبقة الأولى من الجص هي الطبقة الأكثر سمكًا. ضغط بشدة على السقف و “تمشيط”. كانت الطبقات اللاحقة أرق. وبالتالي ، يمكن أن تسمى هذه المرحلة المحاذاة التقريبية للسقف.

        في حالة إعداد سطح السقف للطلاء أو ورق الجدران اللاحق ، بعد تطبيق طبقة من الجص على لوح خرساني ، بعد 10 دقائق ، رطبه بالماء وامسحه بمبشرة لباد. سيسمح لك هذا الإجراء بالتخلص من الآثار والمسافات المتبقية بعد العمل باستخدام ملعقة. ثم يجب عليك الانتظار للحظة عندما يجف سطح الطبقة المطبقة من الجص ، ثم بالإضافة إلى تنعيمه بمبشرة معدنية. فقط بعد ذلك يمكنك المتابعة لملصق ورق الحائط أو اللوحة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن استخدام جص تسوية خاص في هذه المرحلة لتسوية سطح السقف..

        وضع تقوية الألياف الزجاجية

        في وجود أسقف إشكالية إلى حد ما ، “مزينة” بالشروخ ، يتم استخدام الألياف الزجاجية. بمساعدتها ، يتم تنفيذ التعزيز ، لكل من مساحة السقف بالكامل وأجزائها الفردية.

        الألياف الزجاجية للسقف

        تستخدم الألياف الزجاجية لتقوية السقف بعدد كبير من الشقوق

        يشير الخبراء إلى أن تعزيز سطح السقف بالفيبرجلاس لن يضر إذا كان متساويًا ولا يحتوي على رقائق وشقوق. من أجل التعزيز ، يتم قطع قماش الألياف الزجاجية إلى شرائط ، حيث يتم تقوية الطبقة الأخيرة من الجص أو المعجون.

        المرحلة النهائية – الانتهاء من المعجون

        بعد لصق سطح السقف باستخدام الألياف الزجاجية أو تطبيق طبقة من الجص ، من الضروري السماح لتجفيف السقف. ثم ، باستخدام ملعقة ، تتم إزالة آثار القاعدة بعناية من السطح ، وبعد ذلك يمكنك البدء في صنفرة السقف بورق الصنفرة أو مبشرة خاصة بشبكة صنفرة.

        مباشرة قبل تطبيق طبقات المعجون النهائي ، قم بتنظيف سطح سقف الغبار المتكون بعد الطحن. كقاعدة ، يتم استخدام مكنسة كهربائية بفرشاة ناعمة أو فرشاة جافة أو رطبة لهذا الغرض. ومع ذلك ، تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه بعد استخدام فرشاة مبللة ، يجب ترك السقف يجف.

        معجون التشطيب

        وضع معجون التشطيب على السقف

        بعد ذلك ، باستخدام ملعقة طويلة ، يمكنك البدء في تطبيق عدة طبقات من معجون التشطيب. يجب أيضًا أن تجف كل طبقة سابقة تمامًا..

        محاذاة سقف الجصي

        من خلال حل مسألة كيفية محاذاة السقف بيديك ، يمكنك اختيار الطريقة “الجافة” ، التي تنطوي على تركيب بناء دريوال يخفي العيوب على سطح السقف.

        يتم تنفيذ هذا النوع من العمل عند اختلافات كبيرة بما فيه الكفاية في الارتفاع على السقف. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن يقلل تركيب سقف الجبس الجبسي بشكل كبير من التكاليف المالية والوقتية لتسوية سطحه. بعد تركيب الهيكل بأكمله ، يمكنك على الفور الحصول على سطح مستو خالٍ من العيوب وجاهز لورق الجدران.

        سقف الحوائط الجافة

        محاذاة السقف: بناء الحوائط الجافة

        لذا ، فإن السقف المصنوع من ألواح الجبس هو هيكل من التشكيلات المعدنية والحوائط الجافة. يتم تجميع إطار الحجم المطلوب من التشكيلات المعدنية ، التي سيتم إرفاق صفائح الحوائط الجافة.

        بشكل عام ، فإن تركيب مثل هذا التصميم هو تنفيذ متسلسل لأنواع العمل التالية:

        • تحديد موضع سقف الجصي المستقبلي.
        • تحديد النقاط التي سيتم فيها تثبيت نظام التعليق الذي يحمل الهيكل بأكمله.
        • إطار مركب من التشكيلات المعدنية.
        • في تصميم الإطار النهائي ، يتم تركيب جميع الاتصالات اللازمة ، ولا سيما الأسلاك.
        • يتم إعداد صفائح الحوائط الجافة لعملية التثبيت. لذلك ، يتم إعطاؤهم الشكل اللازم ، ويتم تحديد الأبعاد اللازمة. قص فائض.
        • يتم تثبيت دريوال على الإطار المثبت.

        تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه يمكن تركيب سقف اللوح الجصي في أي غرفة. حاليًا ، في سوق مواد البناء والتشطيب ، يمكنك العثور على صفائح من الحوائط الجافة ، تتميز بمقاومة جيدة للرطوبة ومقاومة للعديد من التأثيرات الخارجية..

        طرق أخرى لتسوية السقوف

        يمكن الحصول على سطح جذاب وجذاب بمساعدة الأسقف المعلقة والمعلقة..

        أسقف مستعارة – نظيفة وسريعة وجميلة

        وفقًا لطريقة التثبيت ، فإن هذا النوع من السقف يشبه إلى حد كبير تركيب أسقف الجصي. أيضا ، يتم تعليق المعلقات على بلاطة السقف الخرسانية ، المصممة لإصلاح إطار التشكيلات المعدنية. ثم يتم تثبيت الألواح الزخرفية ، والتي يمكن أن تكون مصنوعة من مواد مختلفة: المعادن والألياف المعدنية واللوح.

        سقف معلق

        سقف زائف – بديل لتسوية السقف بالمعجون

        كقاعدة ، يعتمد اختيار الألواح من مادة أو أخرى على عدد من المعايير:

        • صفات عازلة للصوت من المواد.
        • نفاذية الهواء.
        • مقاوم للرطوبة.

        عند اختيار سقوف زائفة ، يجب على المرء أن يأخذ في الاعتبار حقيقة أنها “تسرق” ما يصل إلى 20 سم من ارتفاع السقف.

        سقوف متوترة – تعليق المنافس

        فرصة جيدة ، ولكنها مكلفة للحصول على سقف مسطح في غرفة المعيشة هي تركيب الأسقف المعلقة. هذا حل حديث يتطلب تركيبه تدخل المتخصصين.

        سقف مرن

        محاذاة السقف: سقف مرن

        والحقيقة هي أنه يتم تثبيت إطار الرغيف الخاص حول محيط السقف ، حيث يتم وضع قماش مصنوع من بولي فينيل كلوريد (PVC) – مسخن مسبقًا بمسدس حراري. بعد ذلك ، يبرد القماش ويمتد ليصبح قويًا ومرنًا. تجدر الإشارة إلى حقيقة أن هناك فرصة اليوم لطلب سقف مطاطي لأي لون مرغوب.

        وبالتالي ، هناك عدة طرق لتسوية سطح السقف في غرفة المعيشة. يعتمد اختيار هذه الطريقة أو تلك على تفضيلاتك الخاصة ، وتوافر الأموال ، وأبعاد مساحة المعيشة وعدد من العوامل الأخرى. لا يهم طريقة التسوية التي تم اختيارها ، الشيء الرئيسي هو الاقتراب من تنفيذ أعمال الإصلاح بعناية وإيلاء الاهتمام الواجب. في هذه الحالة ، ستكون النتيجة عالية الجودة وعملية ، وسيستمر السقف لفترة طويلة من الزمن..

        logo

        للإجابة

Ceiling

How to align the ceiling with your own hands: different methods and methods of implementation

How to align the ceiling with your own hands

Starting the overhaul of the living space, it is impossible to ignore the ceiling decoration, which is preceded by a number of preparatory work, in particular, the alignment of its surface. When wondering how to level the ceiling, you need to know that there are several methods of leveling: using drywall – the “dry” method and using plaster – the “wet” method.

Content

  • Preparing the ceiling surface for leveling
  • Removing old material
  • Elimination of mold and fungi

 

  • Ceiling Leveling Technology
    • Elimination of cracks and cracks
    • First coat of putty
    • Application of subsequent layers of solution
    • Laying reinforcing fiberglass
    •  

    • The final stage – finishing putty
    • Plasterboard ceiling alignment
    • Other ways to level the ceilings
      • False ceilings – clean, fast and beautiful
      • Stretch ceilings – competitor suspended
      • “Wet” method of leveling the ceiling using plaster

        “Wet” method of leveling the ceiling using plaster

         

        It is worth noting that the most widely used technology for leveling the surface of the ceiling using plaster. Gypsum boards, as a rule, are used in cases where there are large differences in height on the ceiling. Thus, in addition to your own preferences, you will have to be guided by common sense and the recommendations of specialists. The difference in joints on the ceiling surface exceeding 5 cm is a powerful argument for leveling using drywall boards. Experts do not advise in such cases to choose plaster as a leveling material, since its thick layer can lead to a dangerous situation when there is a risk of a plaster layer falling. Undoubtedly, it is quite dangerous for life and health, especially for children.

        The “dry” method - leveling the ceiling using drywall

        The “dry” method – leveling the ceiling using drywall

         

        Another nuance that is worth paying attention to is the height of the ceiling. If it is not large enough, it must be taken into account that the plasterboard leveling structure “steals” a few more precious centimeters. Putty will save these centimeters.

        Preparing the ceiling surface for leveling

        It is worth noting that ceiling putty delivers much less trouble in new buildings, where there is only the surface of the plates. However, houses and apartments in which the ceiling surface has been repeatedly putty, painted and pasted are incomparably larger. In this case, starting a repair, you will have to worry about bringing the ceiling to its original form, that is, wash off all layers of previously applied materials.

        Removing old material

        The process of removing an existing layer of plaster can be somewhat facilitated by following a series of recommendations. Firstly, to remove the previously applied plaster layer, it is necessary to use a fairly sharp spatula, which should be sharpened periodically during operation. Those who like to work, holding the spatula with both hands, need to choose a product with a long handle. This will create some convenience..

        Plaster removal

        Secondly, to facilitate the removal of plaster from the ceiling, it is enough to soak it with plain water. This is done using a sponge moistened with water or a spray bottle. If the ceiling is covered with water-based paint, then iodine solution can be used to remove it. So, for 8 liters of water, one small bubble of iodine is enough. To remove water-dispersion paint, special washings will be needed, otherwise, patience and a good spatula. When using a special composition that is applied with a roller and left for about 30 minutes, the old paint is easily removed with a spatula.

        After cleaning the surface of the ceiling from the old plaster, you can proceed to its removal at the joints of the plates. For this, the pickaxe, hammer and sharp spatula are most often used. It is worth noting that it is not necessary to knock out the entire seam, it is enough to remove only the plaster that can be chipped without much difficulty.

        Elimination of mold and fungi

        Among the preparatory work is the disposal of the ceiling from mold or other fungi. Most often they occur in those rooms where there is an increased degree of humidity. If you ignore the existing mold, it will certainly appear on the new ceiling, which will spoil not only its appearance, but also the mood when contemplating dark spots. Removal of the fungus is also necessary due to the fact that it has a negative effect on human health.

        Fungus on the ceiling

        If mold and fungus are not removed before applying the leveling layer, they will “sprout” in the new material and spoil the coating

        After the cleaning of the joints and cracks is completed, the ceiling is completely treated with a primer, which is designed to improve the adhesion (degree of adhesion) of concrete ceiling tiles and putty. For priming flat surfaces, as a rule, a roller is used, and for hard-to-reach spots – a brush of the required size.

        Ceiling Leveling Technology

        At the end of the preparatory work, you can begin to seal the largest gaps. For these purposes, use a putty designed specifically for rough work, and tow. A feature of the putty for roughing is its increased density and granularity compared to similar material for finishing work.

        Elimination of cracks and cracks

        The tow is thoroughly soaked with a putty solution, and then cracks and cracks are caulked to it. To prevent the formation of new cracks and increase the size of existing ones, reinforce the joints of the plates with a mesh. Putty should be applied to the edges of the plates, into which the mesh will be pressed. Experts recommend pressing the mesh into the solution until it is approximately in the center of the solidifying mixture..

        Tow for sealing cracks and crevices

        Tow for repairing cracks on the ceiling surface

        First coat of putty

        When performing continuous filling of the flat surface of ceiling tiles, the first layer of mortar is usually applied using a wide spatula. The plaster is applied “on itself”, and the thickness of the applied layer should not exceed 2 cm. After that, using the rule – a special construction tool – the surface of the layer is leveled with zigzag movements.

        If it is necessary to obtain a sufficiently thick layer of plaster, it is recommended to “comb” the first applied layer while it is still soft. “Comb” the plaster with a special plaster comb. After complete hardening of the first layer, for which it takes 2-3 days, the next layer of solution is applied.

        How to align the ceiling with your own hands: different methods and methods of implementation

        “Combing” the first layer of plaster

         

        It is worth noting that the time required to dry the applied solution varies depending on the degree of humidity in the room. It is obvious that in a sufficiently warm and dry room, the plaster hardens faster than in a room with high humidity. Carrying out repair work most often contributes to an increase in humidity, so it is better to give time with a margin to dry the plaster. It is not recommended to reduce humidity artificially, for example, open windows and ventilate the room.

        Application of subsequent layers of solution

        After applying the next layers of mortar with a spatula, it is recommended to turn the building rule over and set it with the straight edge “towards you”. With this arrangement, better alignment of the ceiling surface is provided. As a result, the first layer of plaster is the thickest layer. He pressed tightly against the ceiling and “combed”. Subsequent layers were thinner. Thus, this stage can be called rough alignment of the ceiling.

        In the case when preparing the ceiling surface for painting or subsequent wallpapering, after applying a layer of plaster on a concrete slab, after 10 minutes, moisten it with water and wipe with a felt grater. This measure will allow you to even out traces and indentations left after working with a spatula. Then you should wait for the moment when the surface of the applied layer of plaster dries, and then additionally smooth it with a metal grater. Only after that you can proceed to sticker wallpaper or painting. In addition, a special leveling plaster can be used at this stage to level the ceiling surface..

        Laying reinforcing fiberglass

        In the presence of rather problematic ceilings, “decorated” with cracks, fiberglass is used. With its help, reinforcement is carried out, both of the entire area of ​​the ceiling, and of its individual parts.

        Fiberglass for ceiling

        Fiberglass is used to reinforce the ceiling with a large number of cracks.

        Experts note that reinforcing the surface of the ceiling with fiberglass will not hurt if it is even and does not have chips and cracks. For reinforcing, the fiberglass cloth is cut into tapes, with which the last layer of the leveling plaster or putty is strengthened.

        The final stage – finishing putty

        After gluing the surface of the ceiling with fiberglass or applying a layer of plaster, it is necessary to allow the ceiling to dry. Then, using a spatula, traces of the rule are carefully removed from the surface, after which you can start sanding the ceiling with sandpaper or a special grater with a sanding mesh.

        Immediately before applying the layers of the finishing putty, thoroughly clean the surface of the ceiling of the dust that has formed after grinding. As a rule, a vacuum cleaner with a soft brush, dry or wet brush is used for this. However, it is worth considering that after using a wet brush, you must let the ceiling dry.

        Finishing putty

        Putting finishing putty on the ceiling

        After that, using a long spatula, you can begin to apply several layers of finishing putty. Each previous layer should also dry completely..

        Plasterboard ceiling alignment

        Solving the question of how to align the ceiling with your own hands, you can opt for the “dry” method, which involves the installation of a drywall construction that hides defects on the ceiling surface.

        This type of work is performed at sufficiently large differences in height on the ceiling. In addition, the installation of gypsum plasterboard ceiling can significantly reduce the financial and time costs for leveling its surface. After mounting the entire structure, you can immediately get a flat surface that is free from flaws and ready for wallpapering.

        Drywall Ceiling

        Ceiling alignment: drywall construction

        So, the ceiling made of drywall boards is a structure of metal profiles and drywall. The frame of the desired size is assembled from metal profiles, to which the sheets of drywall will be attached.

        In general, the installation of such a design is a sequential implementation of the following types of work:

        • Marking the position of the future plasterboard ceiling.
        • Marking the points at which the suspensions holding the entire structure will be fastened.
        • Mounted frame made of metal profiles.
        • In the design of the finished frame, all the necessary communications are mounted, in particular, wiring.
        • Drywall sheets are prepared for the installation process. So, they are given the necessary shape, and the necessary dimensions are determined. Excess clipped.
        • Drywall is mounted to the mounted frame.

        It is worth noting that the plasterboard ceiling can be mounted in any room. Currently, in the market of building and finishing materials, you can find sheets of drywall, characterized by good moisture resistance and resistance to many external influences..

        Other ways to level the ceilings

        An attractive and even ceiling surface can be obtained with the help of suspended and suspended ceilings..

        False ceilings – clean, fast and beautiful

        According to the installation method, this type of ceiling is extremely similar to the installation of plasterboard ceilings. Also, suspensions are attached to the concrete slab of the ceiling, designed to fix the frame of metal profiles. Then, decorative panels are installed that can be made of various materials: metal, mineral fiber, chipboard.

        Suspended ceiling

        False ceiling – an alternative to leveling the ceiling with putty

        As a rule, the choice of panels from one or another material depends on a number of criteria:

        • Soundproofing qualities of the material.
        • Air permeability.
        • Moisture resistance.

        When choosing false ceilings, one should take into account the fact that they “steal” up to 20 cm of ceiling height.

        Stretch ceilings – competitor suspended

        A good, but expensive opportunity to get a flat ceiling in a living room is the installation of suspended ceilings. This is a modern solution, the installation of which requires the intervention of specialists.

        Stretch ceiling

        Ceiling alignment: stretch ceiling

        The fact is that a special baguette frame is fastened around the perimeter of the ceiling, into which a canvas made of polyvinyl chloride (PVC) is set – preheated with a heat gun. Subsequently, the canvas cools and stretches, becoming strong and elastic. It is worth noting the fact that today it is possible to order a stretch ceiling of any desired color.

        Thus, there are several ways to level the surface of the ceiling in a living room. The choice of this or that method depends on your own preferences, the availability of funds, the dimensions of the living space and a number of other factors. It does not matter which leveling method was chosen, the main thing is to approach the implementation of repair work carefully and with due attention. In this case, the result will be high-quality and practical, and the ceiling will last for a long period of time..

        logo

        Leave a Comment