أرضية

أيهما أفضل للاختيار: سيكون المشمع أو الصفائح هو الطلاء المثالي

ما هو الأفضل لاختيار: مشمع أو صفح

بول ، كلمسة أخيرة في لوحة الفنان ، يمنح الداخل مظهرًا كاملاً. سوف تملأ الأرضية الصحيحة الداخل بالتناغم ، ويمكن أن يؤدي الاختيار السيئ إلى تشويه سمعة أي قرارات تصميم. أخيرًا ، ستعتمد المدة التي سيستمر فيها الإصلاح على اختيار الأرضيات ، لأنها الأرضية التي تشغل جميع أحمال التشغيل تقريبًا: فهي تحتوي على أثاث ، والناس يمشون عليها ، ويجب غسلها كثيرًا. إذا قررت ، بعد الانتهاء من الإصلاح ، لسبب أو لآخر ، التخلي عن الأرضية الخشبية الحية ، فعليك أن تقرر ما تختار: مشمع أو صفح. كلا النوعين من الملابس للأرض لا يختلفان تقريبًا في السعر ، لكل منهما مزاياه وعيوبه..

المحتوى

  • الغرض من المباني هو المعيار الرئيسي
  • ما هي الأرضيات الخشبية؟
  • المزايا الصلبة للأرضيات الخشبية
  • يفتقر إلى كل شيء في الغلاف
  • المشمع – بديل للرقائق
    • مشمع طبيعي ، مميز
    • مشمع PVC الصناعي
    • صفح أو مشمع: ماذا ومتى نختار
    • الغرض من المباني هو المعيار الرئيسي

      أي غطاء أرضي ، بغض النظر عن المواد ، يجب أن يكون:

      • طويل الأمد – للعمل بدون إصلاح لأطول فترة ممكنة ؛
      • مقاوم للرطوبة – يجب غسل الأرضيات كثيرًا ؛
      • مقاومة للتآكل – المشي الأثاث والتحرك على الأرض ؛
      • مقاومة للأشعة فوق البنفسجية – لا تتلاشى تحت تأثير الضوء الطبيعي أو الاصطناعي.

      علاوة على ذلك ، اعتمادًا على الغرض من الغرفة ، تتغير أولوية الخصائص المدرجة للأرضيات. على سبيل المثال ، يجب أن تكون الأرضيات في المكتب مقاومة بشكل خاص للتآكل ، لأنها يجب أن تتحمل ضغوطًا ميكانيكية أكثر شدة من غرفة المعيشة.

      الغرض من الغرفة هو المعيار الرئيسي عند اختيار غطاء الأرضية

      اختر بين الصفائح والمشمع حسب الغرض من الغرفة

      يجب أن تكون الأرضية في غرفة المعيشة الفسيحة والمشرقة جدًا في شقة أو منزل خاص مقاومة على حد سواء للتآكل والأشعة فوق البنفسجية. في الواقع ، في هذه الغرفة يستقبلون الضيوف والأرضيات ، حتى بعد الرقص ، يجب أن تظل السيدات اللواتي يرتدين أحذية ذات كعب رفيع رفيع لا تشوبها شائبة. تسمح مقاومة الإرهاق بإعادة ترتيب الأثاث دون خوف من ظهور بقعة داكنة فجأة في مكان خزانة أو أريكة ضخمة.

      أخيرًا ، في المطبخ أو الردهة أو أرضيات الأطفال ، من الضروري ليس فقط الغسيل في كثير من الأحيان ، ولكن أيضًا من الضروري إزالة البقع الصعبة باستخدام المنظفات وحتى المذيبات ، وبالتالي فإن المعيار الرئيسي لاختيار الأرضيات هنا هو مقاومة الرطوبة والقوة العالية.

      لذلك ، فقط من خلال فهم ميزات اثنين من أغطية الأرضيات و “تجربتها” إلى غرفتك المحددة ، يمكنك الإجابة على السؤال البلاغي تقريبًا: صفح أو مشمع – أيهما أفضل?

      ما هي الأرضيات الخشبية؟

      صفح هو الأرضيات الاصطناعية متعددة الطبقات. الأساس والطبقة الأكثر سمكًا للأرضيات الخشبية ، كقاعدة عامة ، لوحة MDF خاصة ، على الجانب “الخاطئ” الذي يتم تطبيق طبقة واقية من البوليمر.

      صفح - ما هو؟

      صفح هو عبارة عن أرضية صناعية متعددة الطبقات تغطي تقليد نسيج الخشب والمواد الطبيعية الأخرى

      يتم تشكيل الجانب الأمامي من صفائح القاعدة على النحو التالي. يتم لصق طبقة من الورق الزخرفي الذي يحاكي بنية المواد الطبيعية المختلفة على لوحة القاعدة ، ثم يتم تغليفها بطبقة واقية من التآكل من راتنجات الأكريلات أو الميلامين أو من فيلم بوليمر.

      وفقًا لطريقة التشطيب السطحي ، تكون الصفائح

      • لامعة
      • صقيل؛
      • منظم.

      وفقًا لمستوى مقاومة التآكل ، تنقسم الصفائح إلى فئات تشير إلى أرقام. الرقم الأكبر يتوافق مع معدل أعلى من مقاومة التآكل:

      • 21 ، 22 ، 23 – طلاء مغلف للمباني السكنية ؛
      • 31 ، 32 ، 33 – صفائح عالية القوة للأماكن العامة.

      يعتمد عزل الصوت للأرضية على سمك غطاء الأرضية الرقائقي ، والذي يمكن أن يكون من 6 إلى 12 مم: كلما كانت المادة أكثر سمكا ، كلما ارتفع مستوى امتصاص الصوت.

      المزايا الصلبة للأرضيات الخشبية

      تتمتع الأرضيات الخشبية الحديثة بعدد من المزايا ، والتي بفضلها تحظى بشعبية كبيرة اليوم في الديكورات الداخلية للمباني السكنية والعامة.

      • مقاومة للأشعة فوق البنفسجية. وفقًا لهذا المؤشر ، تتجاوز الصفائح معظم أغطية الأرضيات. لا تتلاشى الأرضيات الخشبية تحت تأثير ضوء الشمس والمباني الاصطناعية وتحافظ على النطاق الأصلي للألوان والظلال طوال فترة الخدمة بأكملها. يمكنك إعادة ترتيب السجاد أو إعادة ترتيب الأثاث بقدر ما تريد: لن تظهر البقع المحترقة على الأرض أبدًا.
      • القوة ومقاومة التآكل ومقاومة الحرارة والود البيئي. بفضل تعزيز المكونات الصديقة للبيئة تمامًا ومقاومة الإجهاد الميكانيكي ، فإن الطبقة الواقية الشفافة من الصفائح المقاومة للأحمال والضغط من الأثاث الضخم. لا توجد خدوش أو خدوش على الغلاف من الكعب أو “حروق” حرارية من سيجارة متساقطة أو لهب مشتعل من الموقد. الأرضية المصفحة مقاومة للكهرباء الاستاتيكية وبالتالي لا تجذب الغبار ولا تسبب الحساسية..
      • تصفيف سهل. بسرعة وسهولة ، في غضون ساعات قليلة ، حتى غير المتخصص يمكنه وضع الأرضية من الصفائح ، خطوة بخطوة باتباع توصيات تعليمات الشركة المصنعة. لتركيب أحدث جيل من الطلاءات الرقائقية ، ليست هناك حاجة إلى الغراء ؛ لديهم أقفال سريعة لتوصيل الألواح. يمكن تفكيك هذا النوع من الأرضيات بسهولة وإعادة استخدامه في غرفة أخرى..
      • إمكانية التمديد على أي أساس. يمكن وضع الأرضيات الخشبية على الركائز الخرسانية والحجرية. إذا لم تكن بحاجة إلى محاذاة ، يمكنك الاستغناء عن التحضير الأولي. أيضًا ، باستخدام كل نوع من أنواع الركائز الخاصة ، يمكن وضع الصفائح على ألواح خشبية وبلاط الفينيل وحتى على سجادة قصيرة الوبر دون تفكيكها.
      • سهولة العناية. قطعة قماش مبللة أو مكنسة كهربائية كافية لتنظيف الأرضيات الخشبية. من خلال ذلك بسهولة ، دون ترك آثار ، تتم إزالة بقع الدهون وطلاء الأظافر والراتنجات وحتى الزيوت السوداء.

      يفتقر إلى كل شيء في الغلاف

      مع العديد من المزايا ، فإن الصفح ، مثل أي مواد بناء أخرى ، لا يخلو من العيوب التي يجب مراعاتها عند اختيار الأرضيات المثلى..

      • أوقات الحياة. يجب أن يكون انتقائيًا عند اختيار صفح للأرضيات في غرف ذات رطوبة عالية أو حركة مرور عالية ، خاصة في المكاتب أو في الممر والمطبخ في المباني السكنية – حتى مع العناية الأكثر حرصًا ، لن تستغرق الأرضيات المصفحة أكثر من 5-7 سنوات.
      • الطبيعة الاصطناعية. صفح هو مادة التشطيب التي تم إنشاؤها بشكل مصطنع وغير مناسبة للغرف في الزخرفة التي يفضل المواد الطبيعية.
      • الحساسية للماء والبيئة المعادية. قد يتسبب الغسيل المتكرر بالمنظفات العدوانية والرعاية غير الملائمة في ظهور بقع بيضاء على الأرضيات الخشبية.
      صفح - ما هو؟

      ضيق ضيق في المفاصل بين الألواح – نقطة الضعف في الرقائق

      • ضعف ضيق في المفاصل بين الألواح. هذا هو الجزء الأكثر ضعفًا من الأرضيات الخشبية ، بغض النظر عن فئة مقاومة التآكل. لا تسمح تقنية وضع الصفائح بتحقيق ختم مثالي للدرزات. أثناء التشغيل ، تصل الرطوبة والغبار إلى المفاصل ، وتحت تأثيرها تتكسر حواف الألواح بمرور الوقت وتفقد الأرضية جمالياتها.

      ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من أوجه القصور وبسبب تنوع المجموعات والتحسين المستمر للخصائص ، فإن شعبية الأرضيات الخشبية في التصميمات الداخلية للغرف لا مثيل لها. تقليد الخشب الطبيعي أو الحجر أو البلاط ، فإنه يقارن بشكل إيجابي بسعر النماذج الأولية. تتيح لك حلول التصميم والرسومات والألوان للأرضيات المصفحة إنشاء مناطق وظيفية بمواد الأرضيات “المختلفة” في غرفة واحدة ، وتبدو خطوط الانتقال ، على سبيل المثال ، من “الباركيه” إلى “الرخام” طبيعية ومتناغمة. اليوم ، تزين الأرضيات الخشبية مساحات المعيشة والمتاجر والمطاعم والبوتيكات وقاعات المعارض والفصول الدراسية وما إلى ذلك..

      المشمع – بديل للرقائق

      المشمع هو مجموعة واسعة من أغطية الأرضيات مصنوعة على أساس المكونات الطبيعية والاصطناعية. إذا كانت اللينوليومات الطبيعية تتكون حصريًا من المواد الخام الطبيعية وزيت بذر الكتان كموثق ، فإن نظائرها الاصطناعية ، أو طلاء PVC ، يتم تصنيعها على أساس كلوريد البولي فينيل مع إضافات مختلفة. تعتمد الخصائص التشغيلية للونوليوم ، التي يمكن تقسيمها إلى مجموعتين ، على نسب مكونات البدء:

      • مشمع طبيعي
      • المشمع البلاستيكية الاصطناعية ؛

      بالإضافة إلى اللينوليوم الطبيعي والصناعي ، يتضمن هذا النوع من الأرضيات أيضًا أنواعًا مختلفة من الطلاء المطاطي وبلاط الكوارتز والفينيل.

      مشمع طبيعي ، مميز

      اللينوليوم الطبيعي هو مادة اصطناعية للأرضيات ، تم إنشاؤه حصريًا من المواد الطبيعية: زيت بذر الكتان ، راتنجات الخشب الطبيعي ، بالإضافة إلى الفلين أو دقيق الخشب أو الطباشير أو مسحوق الحجر الجيري كمواد حشو وألياف الجوت كقاعدة. والنتيجة هي أرضيات عالية الجودة بأداء ممتاز:

      • المتانة – عمر خدمة 25-30 سنة ؛
      • القوة ومقاومة التآكل العالية ؛
      • الاستاتيكيه.
      • القابلية للاشتعال منخفضة
      • مقاوم للحرارة؛
      • مقاوم للرطوبة؛
      • خصائص مبيد للجراثيم.
      • مستوى عال من امتصاص الصوت ؛
      • مجموعة ألوان واسعة.
      مشمع طبيعي

      المشمع الطبيعي هو مادة اصطناعية للأرضيات ، تم إنشاؤها حصريًا من المواد الطبيعية.

      اللينوليوم الطبيعي ، بسبب متانته وأعلى مستوى من النظافة ، لا غنى عنه في المستشفيات والمدارس ورياض الأطفال ومؤسسات تقديم الطعام ومراكز التسوق والمكاتب. لا ينهار ولا يتكسر تحت التغيرات في درجة الحرارة والرطوبة ، ولا يبلى ، ولا يتلاشى تحت الإضاءة الاصطناعية الساطعة وفي الشمس. يتم طلاء لون أو نمط المشمع الطبيعي على كامل عمقه ، وبالتالي لن يتم فركه أبدًا. أخيرًا ، بفضل سمك 0.8-4 مم ، يمكن وضع هذه الأرضيات على أي قاعدة لا حتى متساوية..

      من بين أوجه القصور في الممرات الطبيعية ، يمكن ملاحظة ما يلي:

      • غالي السعر؛
      • تعقيد التصميم ، والذي لا يمكن القيام به إلا من قبل المتخصصين ؛
      • العناية الصارمة – مرة واحدة كل 4-6 أشهر من الضروري فرك مع المصطكي الخاص.

      مشمع PVC الصناعي

      يمكن تقسيم عائلة واسعة من أرضيات PVC الاصطناعية إلى ثلاث مجموعات:

      المشمع التجاري. مجموعة من أغطية الأرضيات الاصطناعية عالية القوة مصممة للأرضيات في غرف ذات حركة مرور عالية وأحمال ميكانيكية عالية. يتم وضع المشمع التجاري في المؤسسات التعليمية والمجمعات الرياضية والمستودعات والمباني الصناعية. المزايا الرئيسية لهذه المادة:

      • الاستاتيكيه.
      • مانع للانزلاق؛
      • امتصاص الصوت.

      المشمع المنزلي. مصمم للمباني السكنية ، ويتميز بمجموعة متنوعة من الألوان والأنماط. نظرًا للأسعار المعقولة ، فإنه يستخدم على نطاق واسع في المطابخ والأروقة وغرف الأطفال وغرف الشقق والمنازل السكنية الأخرى.

      مشمع PVC الصناعي

      يمكن تقسيم أغطية الأرضيات البلاستيكية الاصطناعية الحديثة إلى ثلاث مجموعات: أعمدة الخطوط التجارية وشبه التجارية والمنزلية

      مشمع شبه تجاري. مجموعة تجمع بين أفضل ملامح الخطوط التجارية والمنزلية. قوي ، متين ، مقاوم للتآكل ، مجموعة متنوعة من الألوان والتصميم الساطع. نطاق عرض المشمع التجاري واسع جدًا ، وهو مناسب بشكل خاص عند ترتيب الأرضيات في غرف فسيحة من المكاتب والفنادق ومرافق رعاية الأطفال ، إلخ..

      مزايا مشمع PVC الاصطناعي

      • سعر معقول؛
      • لوحة واسعة ومحدثة من الألوان والأنماط والأنماط ؛
      • بساطة التمديد ، لا تتطلب مهارات مهنية ؛
      • الموصلية الحرارية المنخفضة ؛
      • الاستاتيكيه.
      • النظافة.
      مشمع PVC الصناعي

      تحتوي لوحة مشمع PVC على مجموعة متنوعة من الألوان وتصميم مشرق

      تحتوي لوحة مشمع PVC على مجموعة متنوعة من الألوان وتصميم مشرق

      بالإضافة إلى قائمة المزايا الشائعة لمجموعة من الصفائح الاصطناعية ، يتم إنتاج الأنواع الفردية بخصائص مضادة للانزلاق وزيادة امتصاص الصوت.

      مساوئ الأرضيات البلاستيكية

      • ترجع عيوب Linoleums PVC بشكل أساسي إلى طبيعتها الاصطناعية:
      • حساسة لدرجات الحرارة المرتفعة – تذوب ؛
      • غير مستقر للدهون والقلويات والأسيتون والمذيبات الأخرى ؛
      • انخفاض في المرونة مع انخفاض درجة الحرارة ، ونتيجة لذلك ، قد يتشقق الطلاء أو ينكسر.

      صفح أو مشمع: ماذا ومتى نختار

      يحتوي كل من الصفائح واللينوليوم على العديد من المزايا التي لا جدال فيها ، ولكنها ليست خالية من العيوب ، وبالتالي لا يمكن أن تكون هناك وصفات لا لبس فيها لاستخدامها.

      فمثلا, مقارنة صفائحية والألياف الاصطناعية بشكل غير صحيح ، لأن أسعار هذه المواد لا تضاهى. لذلك ، إذا قررت ترقية الغرفة وتحديثها بأرخص سعر ممكن ، فإن بالطبع مشمع PVC الصناعي مثالي لك. صحيح ، إذا كنا نتحدث عن كوخ صيفي غير مدفأ في الشتاء ، فبحلول الربيع ، يمكن أن يصبح المشمع الجديد على الأرض سيئًا جدًا من البرد.

      الصفائح الخشبية والتجارية أو المشمع الطبيعي قابلة للمقارنة في السعر وقد تصبح بديلاً لبعضها البعض. تقريبا نفس المزايا متأصلة في هذه الأنواع من أغطية الأرضيات ، ولكن مع ذلك هناك العديد من الاختلافات التي يمكن أن تصبح حاسمة عند اختيار مادة أو أخرى..

      يمكن غسل اللينوليوم بالقدر المطلوب ، مع أي كمية من الماء باستخدام أي منظفات. لا يمكن مسح الصفائح بقطعة قماش مبللة جيدًا ومغلفة جيدًا ، مع عدم نسيان طبقات اللحامات المعرضة للخطر.

      عمر خدمة الصفح أقصر من “عمر” اللينوليوم ، لكن الرقائق تشبه إلى حد كبير الخشب الطبيعي أو المواد الطبيعية الأخرى! إذا كنت تريد – تكمن.

      صفح أو مشمع: ماذا ومتى نختار

      المشمع PVC الصناعي هو الأرضيات المثالية للمناطق العامة ذات الحركة المرورية العالية

      بالنسبة للأماكن العامة أو المستودعات أو المباني الصناعية ، فإن ورشة العمل المنزلية ، وأي غرف المرافق ، بالطبع ، يعتبر مشمع PVC الاصطناعي غطاءًا أرضيًا مثاليًا.

      أخيرًا ، للاختيار بين الأرضيات الخشبية الاصطناعية والمشمع الطبيعي ، سيساعدك الصوت الداخلي فقط ، والذي نأمل ألا يخذلوك.

      logo

      للإجابة

Flooring

Which is better to choose: linoleum or laminate will be the perfect coating

What is better to choose: linoleum or laminate

Paul, as the final touch in the artist’s painting, gives the interior a complete look. The right flooring will fill the interior with harmony, and a bad choice can discredit any design decisions. Finally, how long the repair will last will depend on the choice of flooring, because it is the floor that takes up almost all of the operating loads: furniture is on it, people walk on it, it needs to be washed often. If, completing the repair, for one reason or another, you decide to abandon the living wooden floor, you have to decide what to choose: linoleum or laminate. Both of these types of clothes for the floor almost do not differ in price, each of them has its own advantages and disadvantages..

Content

  • The purpose of the premises is the main criterion
  • What is laminate flooring?
  • The solid advantages of laminate flooring
  • Lacks everything in the laminate
  • Linoleum – an alternative to laminate
    • Natural linoleum, characteristic
    • Synthetic PVC linoleum
    • Laminate or linoleum: what and when we choose
    • The purpose of the premises is the main criterion

      Any floor covering, regardless of material, must be:

      • Long-lasting – to serve without repair for as long as possible;
      • Moisture resistant – floors must be washed frequently;
      • Resistant to abrasion – furniture walk and move on the floor;
      • UV resistant – do not fade under the influence of natural or artificial light.

      Moreover, depending on the purpose of the room, the priority of the listed properties of the flooring changes. For example, the floors in the office should be especially resistant to abrasion, because they have to withstand more intense mechanical stresses than in the living room.

      The purpose of the room is the main criterion when choosing a floor covering

      Choose between laminate and linoleum, depending on the purpose of the room

      The floor in a very bright spacious living room of an apartment or a private house should be equally resistant to abrasion and ultraviolet rays. Indeed, in this room they receive guests and the floor, even after dancing, ladies in shoes with thin stilettos, should remain impeccable. Burnout resistance will allow furniture to be rearranged without fear that a darker spot will suddenly appear in the place of a cabinet or massive sofa.

      Finally, in the kitchen, hallway or children’s floors, it is necessary not only to wash often, but also it is necessary to remove stubborn stains with detergents and even solvents, and therefore the main criterion for choosing a flooring here is moisture resistance and high strength.

      Therefore, only by understanding the features of two floor coverings and “trying” them on to your specific room, you can answer the almost rhetorical question: laminate or linoleum – which is better?

      What is laminate flooring?

      Laminate is an artificial multilayer flooring. The basis and the thickest layer of the laminate flooring is, as a rule, a special MDF panel, on the “wrong” side of which a protective layer of polymer is applied.

      Laminate - what is it?

      Laminate is an artificial multilayer floor covering imitating the texture of wood and other natural materials

      The front side of the base laminate is formed as follows. A layer of decorative paper that imitates the structure of various natural materials is glued onto the base panel, and then coated with a protective wear-resistant layer of acrylate or melamine resin or of a polymer film.

      According to the method of surface finishing, a laminate is

      • Glossy;
      • Satin;
      • Structured.

      According to the level of wear resistance, the laminate is divided into classes indicated by numbers. A larger figure corresponds to a higher rate of wear resistance:

      • 21, 22, 23 – laminated coatings for residential premises;
      • 31, 32, 33 – high-strength laminate for public spaces.

      The sound insulation of the floor depends on the thickness of the laminated floor covering, which can be from 6 to 12 mm: the thicker the material, the higher the level of its sound absorption.

      The solid advantages of laminate flooring

      Modern laminate flooring is endowed with a number of advantages, thanks to which they are so popular today in the interiors of residential and public buildings.

      • Resistant to UV rays. According to this indicator, the laminate surpasses most floor coverings. Laminate floors do not fade under the influence of sunlight and artificial premises and retain their original gamut of colors and shades throughout the entire service life. You can rearrange carpets or rearrange furniture as much as you want: burnt spots on the floor will never appear.
      • Strength, wear resistance, heat resistance, environmental friendliness. Thanks to the reinforcement of components that are absolutely environmentally friendly and resistant to mechanical stress, the transparent protective layer of the laminate is resistant to impact loads and pressure from massive furniture. There are no scratches or dents on the laminate from heels, stiletto heels or thermal “burns” from an accidentally dropped cigarette or a burning flame from the fireplace. The laminate floor is antistatic and therefore does not attract dust and does not cause allergies..
      • Easy styling. Quickly and easily in just a few hours, even a non-specialist can lay the laminate floor, step by step following the recommendations of the manufacturer’s instructions. For the installation of the latest generation of laminated coatings, no glue is needed; they have snap locks to connect the panels. This type of floor can be easily dismantled and reused in another room..
      • Possibility of laying on any basis. Laminate floors can be laid on concrete and stone substrates. If they do not need alignment, you can do without preliminary preparation. Also, using in each case its own type of special substrate, the laminate can be laid on wooden boards, vinyl tiles, and even on a short-pile carpet, without dismantling them.
      • Ease of care. A damp cloth or vacuum cleaner is sufficient to clean the laminate floor. From it easily, without leaving traces, stains of fat, nail polish, resins and even black oil are removed.

      Lacks everything in the laminate

      With many advantages, a laminate, like any other building material, is not free from the disadvantages that should be considered when choosing the optimal flooring..

      • Life time. It should be selective when choosing a laminate for flooring in rooms with high humidity or high traffic, namely in offices or in the corridor and kitchen of residential premises – even with the most careful care, laminated floors will last no more than 5-7 years.
      • Synthetic nature. Laminate is an artificially created finishing material and is not suitable for rooms in the decoration of which natural materials are preferred.
      • Sensitivity to water and hostile environment. Frequent washing with aggressive detergents and improper care may cause whitish stains on the laminate floor.
      Laminate - what is it?

      Weak tightness of the joints between the panels – the weak point of the laminate

      • Weak tightness of joints between panels. This is the most vulnerable part of laminate floors, regardless of the wear resistance class. The technology of laying the laminate does not allow to achieve perfect sealing of the seams. During operation, moisture and dust get into the joints, under the influence of which the edges of the panels break down over time and the floor loses its aesthetics.

      And yet, despite the shortcomings and due to the variety of collections and the constant improvement of properties, the popularity of laminate flooring in the interiors of rooms is unrivaled. Imitating natural wood, stone or tile, it compares favorably with the price of prototypes. Style, graphic and color solutions for laminated flooring allow you to create functional areas with “different” flooring materials in one room, and the transition lines, for example, from “parquet” to “marble” look natural and harmonious. Today, laminate floors adorn living spaces, shops, restaurants, boutiques, exhibition halls, classrooms, etc..

      Linoleum – an alternative to laminate

      Linoleum is a wide range of floor coverings made on the basis of both natural and synthetic components. If natural linoleums consist exclusively of natural raw materials and linseed oil as a binder, then synthetic analogues, or PVC coatings, are made on the basis of polyvinyl chloride with various additives. The operational properties of linoleums, which can be divided into two groups, depend on the proportions of the starting components:

      • natural linoleum;
      • synthetic PVC linoleum;

      In addition to natural and synthetic linoleums, this type of flooring also includes various types of rubber coatings and quartz-vinyl tiles.

      Natural linoleum, characteristic

      Natural linoleum is an artificial material for flooring, created exclusively from natural materials: linseed oil, natural wood resins, as well as cork or wood flour, chalk or limestone powder as a filler and jute fibers as a base. The result is a high-quality flooring with excellent performance:

      • durability – a service life of 25-30 years;
      • strength and high wear resistance;
      • antistatic;
      • low flammability;
      • heat resistance;
      • moisture resistance;
      • bactericidal properties;
      • high level of sound absorption;
      • wide color gamut.
      Natural linoleum

      Natural linoleum is an artificial material for flooring, created exclusively from natural materials.

      Natural linoleum, due to its durability and the highest hygiene, is indispensable in hospitals, schools, kindergartens, catering establishments, shopping and office centers. It does not crumble and does not crack under changes in temperature and humidity, does not wear out, does not fade under bright artificial lighting and in the sun. The color or pattern of natural linoleum is painted over its entire depth, and therefore it will never be rubbed. Finally, thanks to a thickness of 0.8-4 mm, this flooring can be laid on any not even very even base..

      Among the shortcomings of natural linoleums, the following can be noted:

      • high price;
      • the complexity of styling, which can only be done by professionals;
      • exacting care – once every 4-6 months it is necessary to rub with a special mastic.

      Synthetic PVC linoleum

      An extensive family of synthetic PVC flooring can be divided into three groups:

      Commercial linoleum. A group of high-strength synthetic floor coverings designed for flooring in rooms with high traffic and high mechanical loads. Commercial linoleum is laid in educational institutions, sports complexes, warehouse and industrial premises. The main advantages of this material:

      • antistatic;
      • anti-slip;
      • sound absorption.

      Household linoleum. Designed for living quarters, characterized by a variety of colors and patterns. Due to affordable prices, it is widely used in kitchens, hallways, children’s rooms and other rooms of residential apartments and houses.

      Synthetic PVC linoleum

      Modern synthetic PVC floor coverings can be divided into three groups: commercial, semi-commercial and household linoleums

      Semi-commercial linoleum. A group that combines the best features of commercial and household linoleums. Strong, durable, wear-resistant, has a variety of colors and bright design. The width range of commercial linoleum is quite extensive, which is especially convenient when arranging floors in spacious rooms of offices, hotels, child care facilities, etc..

      Advantages of synthetic PVC linoleum

      • affordable price;
      • a wide, frequently updated palette of colors, patterns and patterns;
      • simplicity of laying, not requiring professional skills;
      • low thermal conductivity;
      • antistatic;
      • hygiene.
      Synthetic PVC linoleum

      The PVC linoleum palette has a variety of colors and a bright design

      The PVC linoleum palette has a variety of colors and a bright design

      In addition to the list of common advantages for a group of synthetic linoleums, individual types with anti-slip and increased sound absorption properties are produced.

      Disadvantages of PVC flooring

      • The disadvantages of PVC linoleums are mainly due to their synthetic nature:
      • sensitive to high temperatures – melt;
      • unstable to fats, alkalis, acetone and other solvents;
      • decrease in elasticity with decreasing temperature, as a result, the coating may crack or break.

      Laminate or linoleum: what and when we choose

      Both laminate and linoleum have many indisputable advantages, but are not free from disadvantages, and therefore there can be no unambiguous recipes for their use.

      for example, laminate comparison and synthetic linoleums incorrectly, since the prices of these materials are incomparable. Therefore, if you decide to upgrade and refresh the room as cheaply as possible, then of course the synthetic PVC linoleum is perfect for you. True, if we are talking about an unheated summer cottage in winter, then by spring the brand new linoleum on the floor can pretty bad go bad from the cold.

      Laminate and commercial or natural linoleum are comparable in price and may well become an alternative to each other. Almost the same advantages are inherent in these types of floor coverings, but nevertheless there are several differences that can become decisive when choosing one or another material..

      Linoleum can be washed as often as desired, with any amount of water using any detergents. Laminate can only be wiped with a well-wrung out, slightly damp cloth, not forgetting the vulnerable seams-joints of the panels.

      The service life of the laminate is shorter than the “life” of linoleum, but the laminate looks so much like natural wood or other natural material! If you want – lay.

      Laminate or linoleum: what and when we choose

      Synthetic PVC linoleum is ideal flooring for public areas with high traffic

      For public, warehouse or industrial premises, a home workshop, any utility rooms, of course, synthetic PVC linoleum is an ideal floor covering.

      Finally, to make a choice between artificial laminate flooring and natural linoleum, only the inner voice will help you, which we hope will not let you down.

      logo

      Leave a Comment