تدفئة

كيفية بلاط الموقد والبلاط الأفضل للاستخدام

تعود المواقد والمواقد الروسية والهولندية بثقة مرة أخرى إلى المنازل الريفية الحديثة ، لعدة قرون تزين منازل الناس العاديين ، قصور النبلاء الرائعة وتدفئها بالحرارة الحية. لطالما كان الفرن في المنزل رمزًا لموقد ورفاهية الأسرة ، وقد تم بناؤه لعدة قرون ، ومزين بالبلاط وما زال هذا التقليد على قيد الحياة. بلاط السيراميك للمواقد والمواقد ، بالإضافة إلى الوظيفة الزخرفية ، يحل أيضًا العديد من المشاكل العملية: بسبب عدم وجود تشققات ، يزداد نقل الحرارة للموقد ، لا تخترق منتجات الاحتراق السامة الغرفة من خلال البطانة الخزفية للفرن ، ومن الأسهل بكثير تنظيف البلاط الناعم من الغبار من الجص الخام. الشيء الوحيد الذي يجب تذكره هو أن البلاط المواجه المقاوم للحرارة فقط للمواقد مناسب لإنهاء موقد الموقد ، والحل القائم على الطين هو الموثق ، الذي تزداد قوته تحت تأثير درجات الحرارة المرتفعة مع مرور الوقت.

المحتوى

  • أنواع بلاط السيراميك للمواقد
  • الطين الملونة دائمة
  • رفاهية وجمال ماجوليكا
  • بلاط قرميد مقاوم للحرارة
  • بلاط البورسلين – تكسية مبتكرة
  • بلاط – تصميم فريد من نوعه
  • كيفية بلاط موقد
    • الكسوة شبكة معدنية
    • استخدام زوايا الألمنيوم
    • تبليط الموقد
      • التحضير الأولي للبلاط
      • ترتيب موقد قرميد البناء
      • أنواع بلاط السيراميك للمواقد

        نظرًا لأن الموقد أو الموقد هو شيء يسخن حتى درجات حرارة عالية جدًا ، يجب أن تتوافق مواد الديكور الخاصة بها مع الخصائص التشغيلية التالية:

        • مقاومة درجات الحرارة العالية ؛
        • قوة؛
        • مقاومة عالية للإجهاد الميكانيكي ؛
        • سمك لا يقل عن 6-8 مم ؛
        • هيكل مسام منخفض.

        فقط عدد قليل من الأنواع التقليدية والحديثة من سيراميك البناء – التراكوتا ، الخزف ، بلاط الكلنكر للمواقد والبلاط والبلاط الخزفي التي تختلف عن بعضها البعض في التصميم وطريقة وضعه ، تتوافق تمامًا مع الخصائص المدرجة. اعتمادًا على الغرض من الغرفة ، يمكن اختيار بلاط واحد أو آخر للمواقد للزينة: إذا كانت الخصائص الحرارية للبلاط أكثر أهمية عند الانتهاء من موقد الحمام ، فإن الموقد أو الموقد في غرفة المعيشة لا يزالان بحاجة إلى مطابقة نمط التصميم الداخلي. دعونا نفكر في جميع خيارات السيراميك لمواجهة الأفران.

        الطين الملونة دائمة

        هذا هو أحد أقدم أنواع الخزف ، وهو عبارة عن منتجات غير مزججة ذات هيكل مسامي للغاية من الطين من درجة معينة ، والتي يتم الضغط عليها أولاً ثم إطلاقها. تم استخدام Terracotta على نطاق واسع في هندسة اليونان القديمة وروما وآسيا وروسيا لتصنيع البلاط وعناصر الديكور والبلاط والبلاط لمواجهة المواقد والمواقد. الاختلافات المميزة للمادة هي قوة عالية ومشرقة بما يكفي حمراء اللون البني ، الطين ، اللون.

        أنواع بلاط السيراميك للمواقد

        Majolica – بلاط مزجج عتيق للمواقد المواجهة

        رفاهية وجمال ماجوليكا

        في الواقع ، تم تحسينها ، المزجج ، الطين. تم تسمية هذا الاسم من قبل جزيرة Mayorsky الإسبانية ، حيث أحضر التجار البلاط والأواني والمواد الزخرفية المطلية بالزجاج الرصاصي. في وقت لاحق ، جاء فن الرسم على السيراميك من البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​إلى أوروبا وروسيا..

        تم طلاء منتجات Majolica يدويًا من قبل فنانين موهوبين ، وكان يعتبر مواجهة الموقد ببلاط السيراميك من هذا النوع ترفا ، لا يمكن الوصول إليه إلا لأصحاب المنازل الأثرياء للغاية.

        بلاط قرميد مقاوم للحرارة

        تم إنشاء هذا التنوع من سيراميك المباني كبديل أكثر تقنية لمواجهة الطوب ، يستخدم تقليديًا لتزيين المواقد والمواقد في هولندا وألمانيا وبلدان أخرى في شمال أوروبا. يتكون الكلنكر من خليط من عدة أنواع من الصلصال ، يضاف إليها الشامبوت والأصباغ المعدنية ، ثم يضغط عليها ، ثم تطلق في درجات حرارة عالية. والنتيجة هي مادة متينة مقاومة للحرارة مع هيكل مسامي منخفض بسمك 9-12 مم ، وتتميز بمجموعة واسعة من ظلال الطين الطبيعي من الأبيض والبيج إلى الطين المشرق وبني الشوكولاتة.

        أنواع بلاط السيراميك للمواقد

        تتميز بلاط الكلنكر للأفران بمجموعة واسعة من ظلال الطين الطبيعي من الأبيض والبيج إلى الطين اللامع والشوكولاتة البنية

        بلاط البورسلين – تكسية مبتكرة

        أحدث أنواع خزف الزخرفة ، تم إنشاؤه في إيطاليا في منتصف الثمانينيات من القرن الماضي. يتم إنتاجه بالضغط عند ضغط مرتفع ودرجة حرارة على خليط من عدة درجات من الطين والرمل الكوارتز مع إضافة أفضل الكسور من رقائق الجرانيت والرخام والأملاح وأكاسيد المعادن المختلفة كأصباغ. نظرًا للبنية المتجانسة غير المسامية ، ومقاومة درجات الحرارة المنخفضة والعالية جدًا ، بالإضافة إلى مجموعة واسعة من الألوان والقوام والقوام ، يُستخدم هذا النوع من سيراميك المباني على نطاق واسع في زخرفة المباني الخارجية والداخلية للمباني. على وجه الخصوص ، فإن بطانة الموقد مع بلاط الخزف الحجري ليس فقط أقل شأنا من الأنواع التقليدية للبلاط في الخصائص الحرارية التقنية ، ولكن بفضل تصميمها المتنوع ، يمكن أن يقلد بنجاح الميجوليكا ، والطين ، والكلنكر ، والجرانيت ، والرخام والمواد الطبيعية الأخرى.

        بلاط – تصميم فريد من نوعه

        هذه قطعة فريدة من مواد الزخرفة الخزفية ، مزينة بنمط مزجج ، تم إنشاؤها في الأصل لمواجهة المواقد واستخدامها في هذا الدور في بابل القديمة.

        البلاط ، مثل الأنواع التقليدية الأخرى من الخزف المواجه ، مصنوع من درجات معينة من الطين مع إطلاق لاحق ، لكنه يختلف في شكل صندوق ، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة خصائصه الموفرة للحرارة بشكل كبير ، وتعتبر الحرارة المنقولة من الموقد إلى البلاط الأكثر صداقة للبيئة.

        كيفية بلاط موقد

        عند اختيار بلاط السيراميك لتزيين الموقد أو الموقد ، تأكد من الانتباه إلى ما إذا كانت هناك شقوق خاصة على جانبها الخاطئ توفر التصاق أقوى للموثق. تنتج بعض الشركات المصنعة أيضًا بلاطًا مصممًا لتأثيث الأفران بنظام قفل مشط ذو أخدود ، والذي يسمح بوضعه بدون طبقات مرئية في المفاصل.

        الكسوة شبكة معدنية

        قبل مواجهة الموقد بالبلاط ، من الضروري إعداد طبقاته السطحية والبناء. إذا لزم الأمر ، يتم إزالة الطلاء القديم من سطح الموقد وتنظيفه من الغبار والأوساخ بفرشاة معدنية ، وتطرز طبقات البناء على عمق حوالي 10 مم.

        كيفية بلاط موقد

        من أجل متانة المواجهة قبل وضع البلاط ، يتم تعزيز سطح الفرن بشبكة أو زوايا من الألومنيوم.

        من أجل قوة البناء المستقبلي ، تم تجهيز الفرن بشبكة سلكية معدنية بحجم شبكة لا يزيد عن 150×150 مم. يتم تثبيت الشبكة على الطوب باستخدام مسامير 100 مم ، مما يدفعها بالتساوي إلى المفاصل بين الطوب أو باستخدام مسامير ذاتية التنصت ، بعد أن تم حفر ثقوب مسبقًا د = 4-5 ملم لهم في الطوب.

        ثم ، يتم تطبيق طبقة من ملاط ​​الأسمنت من الدرجة التي لا تقل عن M400 والرمل والطين ، والتي يتم تحضيرها بنسبة جزء واحد من الأسمنت و 0.2 جزء من الرمل و 3 أجزاء من الطين ، على الموقد المكسو بشبكة سلكية. تنوع الطين ليس حرجًا في هذه الحالة..

        عندما تجف طبقة الجص الأسمنتي الطيني تمامًا ، يمكنك البدء في وضع البلاط. يبدأ وضع الصف الأول من البلاط من الأسفل ، والتحقق بانتظام من المستوى الأفقي أو مقارنته بالعلامات التي تم تطبيقها مسبقًا باستخدام الحبل الأفقي. يتم تطبيق ملاط ​​الطين الأسمنتي ، المحضر بنفس النسبة مثل الجص ، مباشرة على الجانب السفلي من البلاط ، ويتم توزيعه بالتساوي باستخدام مجرفة مثقبة ، مضغوطة على سطح البلاط بيديك ، والتنصت قليلاً بمطرقة مطاطية.

        أولاً ، ضع كل البلاط بالكامل في كل صف وفقط في النهاية يتم قطعه باستخدام قاطع زجاج أو آلة قطع بلاط. لضمان نفس عرض المفاصل على طول السطح الكامل بين البلاط ، يتم تثبيت الصلبان المقيدة – وجهان أفقي ورأسي لكل بلاط. في هذه الحالة ، تمتلئ اللحامات بمحلول حوالي النصف لتأثير زخرفي. للتأكد من أن مستوى السطح المغطى بالبلاط مثالي ، يتم فحص موضع كل بلاط تم وضعه حديثًا بشريط خشبي.

        بعد اكتمال التمديد ، تتم إزالة القطرات والأوساخ من محلول الموثق من سطح السيراميك بقطعة قماش جافة ونظيفة. بعد 3 أيام ، اقبض المفاصل ؛ بعد يوم آخر ، يمكن استخدام الموقد بالفعل.

        كيفية بلاط موقد

        بعد ثلاثة أيام من الانتهاء من التبليط ، يتم تنفيذ الحشو ويمكن استخدام يوم آخر لتسخين الفرن.

        استخدام زوايا الألمنيوم

        بدلاً من شبكة سلكية ، يمكن استخدام شرائط الألومنيوم الخاصة مع الثقوب كتعزيز لضمان قوة البناء. يتم تثبيت شرائط التسليح المصنوعة من الألومنيوم حتى قبل تجفيف الموقد ، في مرحلة البناء أو في المفاصل الرأسية للبناء المطرزة مسبقًا على عمق حوالي 10 مم. ثم ، يتم تثبيت الزوايا على هذه الشرائط – ملف تعريف قمزة مصنوع من الألمنيوم ، ويتم وضعها فيما بينها على ملاط ​​من الطين الأسمنتي والبلاط الخزفي في نفس التسلسل كما هو الحال عند مواجهة شبكة.

        يتم تطبيق حل الموثق على الجانب العكسي للبلاط وبمساعدة جهود اليد والتنصت التصحيحي باستخدام مطرقة مطاطية ، يلتصق البلاط بإحكام بالطوب. يتم التحكم في الأفقي مع طريقة التمديد هذه بواسطة زوايا ، ويجب فحص الرأسي باستمرار باستخدام سكة.

        تبليط الموقد

        المواقد بالبلاط كانت معادلة منذ فترة طويلة بالفن ، وقد استمتع الأساتذة الذين يمتلكونها باحترام خاص. بالمقارنة مع الموقد التقليدي ، فإن الموقد المغطى بالبلاط المبطن بالبلاط ليس جميلًا فحسب ، ولكن نقل الحرارة أعلى بكثير: كل متر مربع من مساحة الموقد المبلط يعطي 0.25-0.3 كيلو واط المزيد من الحرارة إلى الفضاء من أي جهاز تسخين آخر.

        السمة الرئيسية لعملية وضع موقد من البلاط هو أنه أولاً ، يتم تثبيت البلاط ، ثم يتم إرفاق جسم الطوب من الموقد بها. يمكن أن يكون البلاط مسطحًا ، أو كرانيشًا ، أو زاويًا ، ولكن جميعها عبارة عن صندوق من السيراميك مع سطح أمامي مزجج أنيق وصندوق تركيب مفتوح مع عثرة خاطئة.

        ترتيب موقد قرميد البناء

        يمكن أن يكون البلاط مسطحًا ، أو كرانيشًا ، أو زاويًا ، ولكن جميعها عبارة عن صندوق من السيراميك مع سطح أمامي مزجج أنيق وصندوق تركيب مفتوح مع عثرة خاطئة.

        على عكس البلاط الآخر المواجه ، فإن تبليط الموقد يتم في وقت واحد مع وضعه ، في عدة مراحل ، فهو يستغرق وقتًا طويلاً وفقط المهنيين الذين يعرفون جميع تقنيات الفن القديم يجب أن يثقوا بهذا العمل.

        التحضير الأولي للبلاط

        بما أن البلاط عبارة عن منتجات غير قياسية ، قبل بدء العمل ، يجب فرزها حسب الظل ، ووضع البلاط المزجج أو المتصدع نحو جانب الزواج. يتم وضع الصفوف السفلية ببلاط أغمق ، ويمكن رفضها ، ولكنها مناسبة ، في أماكن غير واضحة.

        ثم يتم تخصيص البلاط المبلط حسب الحجم ، وتقطيع وطحن حواف الجوانب. عادة ما تتم معالجة العينة المرجعية الأولى ، ثم يتم تعديل أبعادها إلى بقية. بعناية ، بمساعدة شريط فولاذي حاد ، يتم قطع الحافة الخلفية ، ثم الحافة الأمامية المزججة. طحن الحواف الأفقية بعناية خاصة: عند وضعه ، يجب ألا يكون التزجيج من بلاطين متجاورين على اتصال. على الفور قبل وضع البلاط ، يتم نقع البلاط في الماء لتحسين التصاق الموثق الطيني..

        ترتيب موقد قرميد البناء

        يبدأ وضع الموقد المغطى بالبلاط بوضع الصف الأول من البلاط ، والذي يتم بعد ذلك إرفاق الطوب بجسم الفرن. أولاً ، يوصى بوضع جدار البلاط جافًا بدون ملاط ​​، والتحقق من وضعه الرأسي والأفقي ، وتفكيكه ، وترك الصف الأول ، وابدأ في وضعه على محلول الموثق من الزوايا.

        يتم تكديس كل صف من المنتجات التالية بالترتيب التالي..

        ترتيب موقد قرميد البناء

        مخطط المواجهة مع البلاط في وقت واحد مع تنفيذ الطوب 1 – بلاط البناء 2 – البلاط ؛ 3 – عجز 4 – دبوس ؛ 5 – قوس ؛ 6 – سلك لصفوف الحياكة ؛ 7 – تثبيت الحلقات

        عجينة البلاط نصف ممتلئة بمحلول طيني ويتم ضغط الحصى النهرية بداخلها. يتم تطبيق طبقة من ملاط ​​البناء على الجزء العلوي من تدفق الحشو مع الضغط على الجوانب والطوب إلى البلاط.

        عندما يصل ارتفاع أعمال الطوب إلى مستوى الصف المغطى بالبلاط ، يتم سحب البلاط معًا بالأسلاك ، ويمررها عبر انحناءات العكازات المتصاعدة. يجب بعد ذلك محاصرة العكازات ، وتؤدي نهايات السلك إلى أعمال من الطوب. يتم تثبيت الصفوف العمودية لكرات البلاط مع أقواس فولاذية ، للتأكد من أنها تستقر في مكانها.

        يجب أن يكون سمك خط التماس بين صفين أفقيين من البلاط 3 مم على الأقل: عندما ينكمش الطوب ، سيستقر “بريد السلسلة” المبلط في وقت واحد معه.

        بعد الانتهاء من تركيب البلاط والبناء ، يتم تنظيف جميع الدرزات جيدًا باستخدام مخرز ، وغسلها من بقايا المحلول ، يتم تجفيف السطح المبلط وتجفيفه. بعد ذلك ، يتم تطبيق عجينة الجبس على اللحامات ، وبعد 10 دقائق ، تتم إزالة فائضها بقطعة قماش نظيفة وجافة.

        بعد اكتمال البناء والكسوة ، يجب أن يجف الموقد المبلط لمدة 2-3 أسابيع وعندها فقط يمكن إشعال النار فيه.

        مهما كان نوع الخزف المواجه الذي تختاره ، فإن إنهاء الموقد بالبلاط سيجلب الدفء والجمال والراحة إلى منزلك ويخلق جوًا من حرمة الموقد فيه..

        logo

        للإجابة

Heating

How to tile the stove and which tiles are better to use

Fireplaces, Russian and Dutch stoves again confidently return to modern country houses, for many centuries adorning the homes of ordinary people, magnificent palaces of the nobility and warming them with lively heat. The furnace in the house has long served as a symbol of the hearth and well-being of the family, it has been built for centuries, decorated with tiles and this tradition is still alive. Ceramic tiles for stoves and fireplaces, in addition to the decorative function, also solve several practical problems: due to the absence of cracks, the heat transfer of the stove increases, toxic combustion products do not penetrate the room through the ceramic lining of the stove, and it is much easier to clean smooth tile from dust than rough stucco. The only thing to keep in mind is that only a heat-resistant facing tile for stoves is suitable for finishing a fireplace stove, and a clay-based solution is the binder, the strength of which under the influence of high temperatures only increases with time.

Content

  • Types of ceramic tiles for stoves
  • Durable colorful terracotta
  • The luxury and beauty of majolica
  • Heat resisting brick tile
  • Porcelain tile – innovative cladding
  • Tiles – unique design
  • How to tile a stove
    • Metal mesh cladding
    • Using aluminum corners
    • Tiling the stove
      • Preliminary preparation of tiles
      • The order of masonry tiled stove
      • Types of ceramic tiles for stoves

        Given that a stove or fireplace is an object that heats up to very high temperatures, the materials for their decoration must comply with the following operational characteristics:

        • high temperature resistance;
        • strength;
        • high resistance to mechanical stress;
        • thickness not less than 6-8 mm;
        • low pore structure.

        Only a few traditional and modern types of building ceramics – terracotta, majolica, clinker tiles for stoves, tiles and porcelain tiles that differ from each other in design and way of laying, fully correspond to the listed properties. Depending on the purpose of the room, one or another tile for stoves can be selected for decoration: if the thermotechnical characteristics of the tile are most important when finishing the stove for the bath, then the fireplace or stove in the living room still needs to match the style of the interior. Let’s consider all ceramic options for facing furnaces.

        Durable colorful terracotta

        This is one of the oldest types of ceramics, which is unglazed products with a highly porous structure of clay of a certain grade, which are first pressed and then fired. Terracotta was widely used in the architecture of Ancient Greece, Rome, Asia and Russia for the manufacture of tiles, decorative elements, tiles and tiles for facing foci and stoves. Characteristic differences of the material are high strength and bright enough red-brown, terracotta, color.

        Types of ceramic tiles for stoves

        Majolica – antique glazed tile for facing stoves

        The luxury and beauty of majolica

        In fact, it is improved, glazed, terracotta. The name was given to it by the Spanish island of Mayorsky, from where merchants brought tiles, utensils and decorative items painted with tin-lead glaze. Later, the art of painting ceramics from the Mediterranean came to Europe and Russia..

        Majolica products were painted manually by talented artists, and facing the stove with ceramic tiles of this kind was considered a luxury, accessible only to very wealthy homeowners.

        Heat resisting brick tile

        This variety of building ceramics was created as a more technological alternative to facing bricks, traditionally used for decorating stoves and fireplaces in Holland, Germany and other countries of Northern Europe. Clinker is made from a mixture of several types of clay, to which chamotte and mineral dyes are added, pressed, and then fired at high temperatures. The result is a durable heat-resistant lining material with a low porous structure 9-12 mm thick, featuring a wide range of shades of natural clay from white and beige to bright terracotta and chocolate brown.

        Types of ceramic tiles for stoves

        Clinker tiles for furnaces are distinguished by a wide range of shades of natural clay from white and beige to bright terracotta and chocolate brown

        Porcelain tile – innovative cladding

        The most modern type of decoration ceramics, created in Italy in the mid-80s of the past century. It is produced by pressing at high pressure and temperature a mixture of several grades of clay, quartz sand with the addition of the finest fractions of granite and marble chips, salts and oxides of various metals as dyes. Due to the monolithic non-porous structure, resistance to low and very high temperatures, as well as a wide range of colors, textures and textures, this type of building ceramics is widely used in the decoration of exteriors and interiors of buildings. In particular, the facing of the stove with porcelain stoneware tiles is not only inferior to the traditional types of tiles in thermotechnical characteristics, but, thanks to its diverse design, can successfully imitate majolica, terracotta, clinker, granite, marble and other natural materials.

        Tiles – unique design

        This is a unique piece of ceramic decoration material, decorated with a glazed pattern, originally created for facing stoves and used in this role in ancient Babylon.

        Tiles, like other traditional types of facing ceramics, are made from certain grades of clay with subsequent firing, but they differ in the shape of a box, due to which its heat-saving characteristics are significantly increased, and the heat transferred from the stove to tiles is considered the most environmentally friendly.

        How to tile a stove

        When choosing a ceramic tile for decorating a fireplace or stove, be sure to pay attention to whether there are special notches on its wrong side that provide stronger adhesion to the binder. Some manufacturers also produce tiles designed for furnishing furnaces with a groove-comb locking system, which allows laying it without visible seams at the joints.

        Metal mesh cladding

        Before facing the stove with tiles, it is necessary to prepare its surface and masonry seams. If necessary, the old paint is removed from the surface of the stove and cleaned of dust and dirt with a metal brush, and masonry seams are embroidered to a depth of about 10 mm.

        How to tile a stove

        For durability of facing before laying tiles, the furnace surface is reinforced with a mesh or aluminum corners.

        For the strength of future masonry, the furnace is fitted with a metal wire mesh with a mesh size of not more than 150×150 mm. The grid is fastened to the brickwork with 100 mm nails, evenly driving them into the joints between the bricks or using self-tapping screws, having previously drilled holes d = 4-5 mm for them in the brick.

        Then, a layer of cement mortar of grade no lower than M400, sand and clay, prepared in the ratio of 1 part of cement, 0.2 parts of sand and 3 parts of clay, is applied to the stove covered with wire mesh. The clay variety is not critical in this case..

        When the layer of cement-clay plaster is completely dry, you can start laying tiles. The laying of the first row of tiles begins from the bottom, regularly checking the horizontal with a level or comparing it with the markings previously applied using a horizontal cord. Cement-clay mortar, prepared in the same ratio as for plaster, is applied directly to the underside of the tile, evenly distributed with a notched trowel, pressed to the surface of the tile with your hands, slightly tapping with a rubber hammer.

        First, lay out all the whole tiles of each row and only at the end they are cut using a glass cutter or a tile cutting machine. To ensure the same width of the joints along the entire surface between the tiles, restrictive crosses are installed – two horizontal and vertical sides of each tile. In this case, the seams are filled with a solution of approximately half for a decorative effect. To ensure that the plane of the tiled surface is perfect, the position of each newly laid tile is checked with a wooden strip.

        After laying is completed, a drip and dirt from the binder solution are removed from the ceramic surface with a dry, clean cloth. After 3 days, grout the joints; after another day, the stove can already be used.

        how to tile a stove

        Three days after the completion of the tiling, grouting is performed and another day you can heat the furnace.

        Using aluminum corners

        Instead of wire mesh, special aluminum strips with holes can be used as reinforcement to ensure the strength of masonry. The aluminum reinforcing strips are even installed before the stove is tiled, at the construction stage or in vertical joints of masonry previously embroidered to a depth of about 10 mm. Then, corners are bolted to these strips – a tee profile made of aluminum, and between them they are laid on a cement-clay mortar a ceramic tile in the same sequence as when facing a grid.

        A binder solution is applied to the reverse side of the tile and with the help of the efforts of the hand and corrective tapping with a rubber mallet, the tile adheres tightly to the brickwork. The horizontal with this method of laying is controlled by angles, and the vertical should be constantly checked with a rail.

        Tiling the stove

        Facing stoves with tiles has long been equated with art, and the masters who own it have enjoyed special respect. Compared to a conventional stove, a tile-lined stove is not only very beautiful, but its heat transfer is much higher: each square meter of the area of ​​a tiled stove gives 0.25-0.3 kW more heat to the space than any other heating device.

        The main feature of the process of masonry tiled stoves is that first they install the tiles, and then they are attached to the brick body of the stove. Tiles can be flat, cornice, angular, but all of them are a ceramic box with an elegant glazed front surface and an open mounting box with a wrong – rump.

        The order of masonry tiled stove

        Tiles can be flat, cornice, angular, but all of them are a ceramic box with an elegant glazed front surface and an open mounting box with a wrong – rump.

        Unlike other facing tiles, tiling the stove is done simultaneously with its laying, in several stages, it is very time-consuming and only professionals who know all the techniques of ancient art should trust this work.

        Preliminary preparation of tiles

        Since tiles are piece non-standard products, before starting work, they must be sorted by color, laying glazed or cracked tiles towards the side of the marriage. The lower rows are laid out with darker tiles, and rejected, but suitable, can be laid in inconspicuous places.

        Then tiled tiles are customized to size, chopping and grinding the edges of the sides. Usually the first reference sample is processed, the dimensions of which are then adjusted to the rest. Carefully, with the help of a sharp steel strip, the trailing edge is cut, and then the glazed front edge. Particularly carefully grind the horizontal edges: when laying, the glaze of two adjacent tiles should not be in contact. Immediately before laying, the tiles are soaked in water for better adhesion to the clay binder..

        The order of masonry tiled stove

        The laying of the tiled stove begins with the laying of the first row of tiles, to which the bricks of the furnace body are then attached. At first, it is recommended to lay the wall of tiles dry without mortar, check their vertical and horizontal position, disassemble and, leaving the first row, start laying on the binder solution from the corners.

        Each subsequent row of products is stacked in the following order..

        The order of masonry tiled stove

        The scheme of facing with tiles simultaneously with the implementation of brickwork 1 – bricklaying 2 – tiles; 3 – rump; 4 – pin; 5 – bracket; 6 – wire for knitting rows; 7 – fixing loops

        The tile rump is half filled with clay solution and river pebbles are pressed firmly into it. A layer of masonry mortar is applied on top of the filler flush with the sides and bricks are pressed to the tile.

        When the height of the brickwork reaches the level of the tiled row, the tiles are pulled together with wire, passing it through the bends of the mounting crutches. Crutches should then be besieged, and the ends of the wire lead to brickwork. The vertical rows of the rump of tiles are fixed with steel brackets, making sure that they snap into place.

        The thickness of the seam between two horizontal rows of tiles should be at least 3 mm: when the brickwork shrinks, the tiled “chain mail” will settle simultaneously with it.

        After completing the installation of tiles and masonry, all seams are thoroughly cleaned with an awl, washed from the remnants of the solution, the tiled surface is dried and dried. Then, gypsum dough is applied to the seams, and after 10 minutes, its excess is removed with a clean, dry cloth.

        After masonry and cladding is completed, the tiled stove should dry for about 2-3 weeks and only then can a fire be lit in it.

        Whatever type of facing ceramics you choose, finishing the stove with tiles will bring warmth, beauty, comfort to your home and create an atmosphere of inviolability of the hearth in it..

        logo

        Leave a Comment